Gaming Posts of the Week - *Nostalgic Feelings Ensues*

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Tutturu~
Rainite here... And with some good gaming related posts on Steemit that you might be interested as well. So how was your weekend, Steemian? I've been making my head heating up playing They Are Billions, and these posts that you might have missed are nice to relax and enjoy with to cool my head down. 

So here's my second pick of the best Steemit gaming posts of this week. If you don't see your post here then maybe you will on Thursday. Just make sure you make your post awesome, tag it with #gaming, #games, or #game, and be proud of yourself for making one more awesome post for Steemit community. Now, enjoy the ride..

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided - Daylight Robbery and a rant

by @holoz0r


Is Deus Ex: Mankind Divided one of the disappointing games for you? It seems like it is for this author. This is not a game review, but a.. as you can see, a rant. A rant with some of the things that you might want to see in future Deus Ex game too. I don't know if it's meant to be funny but I find this "rant" post funny, and there's a small feeling of guilt for laughing at someone being disappointed. Check it out.

Playstation 2 Games of My Teenage Years

by @ahmadmanga


Remembering your good old times in gaming is a pleasant thing to do, and I remembered mine from reading this post. Maybe you will have that nostalgic feeling too. Now that the author mentioned about split screen multiplayer in the post, I suddenly feel like I want to see the split screen multiplayer feature to be implemented more in games nowadays. Check this post out.

Pre Retro Gaming Love

by @jerryperkinsii


While the previous post bring you back to the PlayStation 2 era, this one takes you even further into the classic gaming world and is also as interesting to read. Looking at how many sh*ts that happens in today's gaming, I wish that the nowadays gaming will be remembered the way retro gaming being remembered in the future; with some good articles that talk about how great it was back in the day, just like this one.

5 of the FUNNIEST Games Ever Made!.. - Gaming Top 5 - Part 37.

by @techmojo


Started with a little bit of laugh, now let's end this list with more laugh. Out of many finny games out there, here's 5 of them, and these games really are nice if you want some laughs, whether it is by the hilarious design of the gameplay, the story, or how messed up the whole game is. 

How was your laugh and your trip to the past from these posts? Aren't they good to end your weekend? If you think they are then be sure to give these posts your upvotes and resteem. 

That's the Sunday's gaming posts of the week. Thanks for stopping by, Steemian. Stay tune for more of my gaming posts, and most importantly.. Stay awesome!

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:

They Are Billions First Impression - "Well, shit. They are billions!"
Upcoming Massive "Fallout 3 Remake" Mod - Fallout 4: The Capital Wasteland
Gaming Posts of the Week - Enjoyable Long Reads
Remembering My First Time in Online Competitive Game


Images credits: Ghost Story and the mentioned authors.

Sort:  

Great read thanks for this :)

Someday I'll write a post for your community)

Sorry, but I don't think I understand what you mean by that..

I mean my post hits the "Gaming Posts of the Week"

Ooohh, right, sorry. It's nice to know that there's someone wanting to hits this "Gaming Posts of the Week" series of mine, eventhough this series might not be much of a help because I'm not a "big player" on Steemit. But yeah I'll make sure to put all the greatest gaming posts on Steemit here, including yours of course. Steem on!

Thanks for mentioning me again, I loved the post about the funny games.

Looking at how many sh*ts that happens in today's gaming, I wish that the nowadays gaming will be remembered the way retro gaming being remembered in the future;

Hopefully they'd do... If the future was better they'd laugh at these times and how we needed them to reach there... If the future was worse (Oh no!! I started imagining it) they'd remember those days as the silver age of gaming (the golden is already taken).

I suddenly feel like I want to see the split screen multiplayer feature to be implemented more in games nowadays.

Me too.

You're welcome. Your post is great and it's my pleasure to share it here. Steem on and game on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69