Gaming Posts of the Week - Have a Blast!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Roses are Red. I'm back from the dead.

No, really.
Anyway, welcome back (or should I say that to myself instead?) to @gaming-stuff, or Rain, or Supreme Leader, or whatever. I've had a lot of things going on but still got the time to finish a good game recently, the game that I'll be writing about soon, and got a new one too. The one game that I've been anticipating and excited for. 

So, among the most anticipated releases of 2018, which of them have you got your hands on and is currently enjoying? Kingdom Come: Deliverance? Far Cry 5? Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire? Mine is Ni No Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom. I haven't gone far into it yet, and I think I'll write about it later. But before that, mind spend some of your time on these wicked articles by fellow Steemians?


When Ubisoft Games Embraced Being Work (FarCry 5 Review Pt. 1)

by @vaughndemont


Speaking of Far Cry 5, since I don't play it, for now at least, here's a great two part review that start by remembering the previous Far Cry games first. You might think it's not the review you're looking for at the beginning because of where the article is centered around (that's what I thought), but I'm pretty sure you'll keep reading anyway because it's hilarious and very fun to read. Trust me. 


Meet Chimaera: a gamer’s life long dream coming true

by @dedicatedguy


Gamedevs and gamers may be interested in this, especially those who'd like to have gaming and blockchain together. Chimaera is a gaming platform where you can do just that. The post have pretty much everything you need to know for starter about Chimaera. 


Retro Review: The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask (N64) (English).

by @cloudbrea


If you did enjoy the Far Cry 5 review and are currently waiting for the second part, why don't you go down memory lane first in this awesome review of an old gem. The post is very well put and organized in such a manner that make it almost like it takes your reading outside of Steemit.


Why do we play Videogames? / ¿Por qué jugamos Videojuegos? (ENG/SPA)

by @volderhein


If you look into it closely, the author's answer to that question is quite simple, actually, in my opinion at least. But this is the most beautiful thing I've read this month so far. I don't care which shitty game you've been played through that the title doesn't take your interest and just makes you even more pissed, which boss annoyed you the most, or what dinner you had last night, just go read this. 

I hope you enjoyed these articles as much as I do. And if you do, be sure to leave your upvotes, comments, and resteem. This "Lutece's Gaming Posts of the Week" series is supposed to be posted every Thursday and Sunday, but as I said, I got a lot of real life nonsense going on so I've been pausing lately. 

So I know whichever one of you keep being supportive to me (too) and I thank you for that, it is highly appreciated. I hope you all enjoyed my posts! 


For more gaming stuff...
follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:
CDPR Explain How Geralt Will Appear in Soulcalibur VI
Gaming Posts of the Week - Making Gaming More Interesting
Visiting BioShock's Museum of Orphaned Concepts


Images credits: Ghost Story , and the mentioned authors.

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout-out for my FC5 review! Working on Part 2 right now, it goes a lot more in depth and discusses the ending. :)

I'll be sure to check that out. Also, sorry I didn't let you know that I mention your post.
It's pretty much the kind of review I enjoy the most, very... personal? It's great!

Just so you know, there will be major spoilers for the game, but nothing that hasn't been spoiled by Wikis and Twitter and Kotaku and the AV Club.

Hmm I think it's fine by me because I don't think I'll be able to play this for a long time, no matter how much I want to. At least I get to read some entertaining reviews of it, yours is one of them.

Stompy Stompy Stompy... Battletech is coming soon! Can't wait!

I've heard of that one a lot for some time but haven't really seen how it play. I just watched the trailer, and damn, it's epic!

20th April! I kick-started, so I am super hyped... Hope I won't be disappointed...

Hey man, thanks for the feature in your blog, I really apreciate the words you put in to describe my post, i'm blushing, lmao gjfkd- I'm also planning on starting to post a lot more videogame related content soon and i'll apreciate every little bit of support that I can get! I also want to create links and connect with more people who are into this whole videogames universe here on Steemit. I'll be following you from now on since making friends is the best way of being succesful and I would love to vote more posts related to mine! A big hug to you, man!

You're welcome! Happy to be of help for fellow Steemians on the video game section, although not so much of a help. I'm interested in reading other people's view on games, and since you're planning to post more gaming related contents, I'm following you too!

Yay! Thank you a lot! My blog will probably become something like 70% Vidyagames and 30% anime lmao. But i'll be posting constantly, that's the important thing in here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93