Funny Steam Reviews to Brighten Your Day

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

"I've gotten a ton of work done today. A skele-ton." 

-Sans (Undertale)


So there I was having some serious conversation with a friend of mine about career and future. Yeah, that kind of conversation, you know that. Until we both can't stop laughing from scrolling down in hilarious Steam reviews, and we don't even remember how we got there.

What a way to start a Monday. I know reviews are meant to give readers insight of the game, but many times there are people who decided to rate the game with some silly comments. This is a quick read to start your day with a laugh. 

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain


Broforce


The last one is a winner for me. Only one word spoken, and I'm still laughing while writing this. It seems like Broforce is another fun chaotic game I'll try some time, thanks to my friend I was talking to... she brought me to this game on Steam. I'll see myself out.

Doki Doki Literature Club!


I've heard dark jokes so many times before, but this was my first time to hear a dark pun. And for you who don't understand that sensual pen, it's something one of the girls do. You think it's just some average fanservice? After she said it she confessed to you with eyes wide open, unnatural overjoyed expression, and then after you accept her confession she begins to stabs herself to death with a psychotic laugh. Yeah, cute game indeed. 

DotA 2


NieR: Automata


Err.. I'm guessing the other one hand was busy wiping his tears away? Just like, DDLC!, many people expecting some fanservice and left with sadness and emptiness instead apparently. But this one guy sure still enjoyed it nontheless. The game, I mean.. 

Getting Over It with Bennett Foddy


That Vaas Montenegro's quote sum up the game pretty accurately apparently. This game were created to hurt "certain kind of person" after all. Seems like it works well. 

Playerunknown's Battlegrounds


Uhh.. Yeah I think they need to fix the performance issues first before going into the next game, if this problem is still exist until now. And I see the teaser trailer of Bluehole's next game is laggy as well. Low FPS is not a evolutionary feature, you know. Just saying.

BioShock Infinite


Lie down.
Try not to cry.
Cry a lot.

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive


Stardew Valley


I'm not sure who's the poor one here his wife or himself. Maybe he should try to give his wife a chair for lunch. Come on, dev, get your game right and fix the issues! 

Undertale


You have your warning, you can't refund your soul on Steam. And as someone who liked Undertale so much as well, I think comments like that first one helped me to avoid getting cancer as I never see Undertale's fanbase for myself. But still, the game is awesome and full of rib-tickling banter and it's one of my favorite games.

Starbound


As I expected, someone mentioned No Man's Sky. And this person just made such a story from those games. But really, when I saw the interstellar map in Starbound I can't believe it was that huge. 

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt


The Witcher 3 has many scenes that we'll never forget and that opening Geralt feet scene is one of them. Not all nude scene is exciting for some of us apparently.

Not all of these reviews are to be taken seriously, some of them are for fun only and the other honest rating but written down in some hilarious... I don't know if these are "reviews" anymore. Some people don't like this kind of thing at all as these funny "reviewers" are not being helpful, but I think we need this kind of people to bring some good laughs, in my opinion. Besides, there are enough serious reviews already, no?

Anyway, thanks for stopping by and have a great day, Steemians!

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:

How to Cope With Post-Game Emptiness 101
#Gaming Posts of the Week - Underrated. Post is Underrated.
Ni No Kuni: The Game I Didn't Know I Want
In Short, My Niche is Gaming


Images sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68