My quest back into Gaming.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi all!

I hope you are well.

My name is Andrew and I was a enthusiastic gamer for many many years and then something happened...lets start from the beginning.

Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 13.50.54.png

Although my brothers talk about other gaming consoles and devices, my first memory is sitting in front of a 286XT PC with the classic Kings Quest on the screen. Honestly, I was to small to play but that’s when it began. Breaking rules and playing behind my brothers back because it was his “pc”. Staring at consoles at the store. All I wanted for any birthday or Xmas going forward was anything to do with games.

We were very fortunate growing up (Thank you Lord), and although we had to work for what we had, games was something that my parents would always get me. I went through the Famicom, Mega Drive 2 (Genesis), Sega Saturn (for a full day, sorry Sega you lost it here), PS1, PS2, PS3, PS4, Game Boy, Game Gear, PSP, Nintendos incredible Donkey Kong Game and Watch, this to name what I can recall. As I got older the cupboard filled with these and collectors consoles.

I wasn’t only a console Junkie, I spent hours networking with mates, dialling up to play Age of Empires and then... the online generation and World of Warcraft. Hours, days, years and years of World of Warcraft. No game was the same after this, but really was it WOW, or did something else in me change.

I often blame WOW for my loss of interest in games. But a Steemit post guiding on what makes a good post or not advised to “write about something you like, something that is you” made me think. So I have reflected on this and will post tomorrow what I think now.

This is my quest back into gaming.

Sort:  

Hey Andrew ! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Andrew!

HI @gameinformer welcome to steemit from core of my 💓 heart.its nice to see you here steemit is very good plate form and community here you can find good friends of your own desire. I wish you best of luck.
Please follow me For future help and upvotes, resteem
@shahidkha

welcome to steemit! awesome gameinformer

Thanks @lopezdacruz dont understand your blog but your analysis looks good :)

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

So are you back to playing WoW, or is there a new game you fancy?

There's been some posts that steemit is developing it's own MMORPG, have you heard of it?

What are your thoughts on Minecraft?

Hi,

No nothing yet. This blog is going to be a journey back into the gaming world.

Havent heard of the steemit MMORPG, send me in the right direction and ill check it out.

My next post is up shortly.

We still don't understand this Steempunk stuff, but you'd be MUCH more qualified to understand it...
https://steemit.com/budget/@steempunknet/steempunk-net-mmorpg-on-the-steem-blockchain-already-in-open-beta-testing-attracting-players-from-outside-steem

If this is interesting to you, let us know and tell us what's good about it!

I definitely will. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41