DrugWars Steem Game

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 6.54.15 PM.png

One of the coolest things to come along on Steem off late is this new game @drugwars. You can test it out on https://drugwars.io. I've just logged onto it and will give it a try in sometime.

How to play:

First of all, upgrade your buildings and try to produce as many resources as possible.
When you are ready, build some units and train them in the art of war! They will need it.
You can attack other players and they can attack you to steal your DRUGS!
When players attack or get attacked they have different options to defend themselves, they can also choose to build more defense and let their defense taking care about the opponents.

As you can see it's quite simple and straight forward to play. You can select a character out of the many options and get started. I'm just familiarising myself with the game and haven't had a chance to dive deep but I must admit the excitement around this seems infectious.

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 6.55.21 PM.png

If you have been playing this game please give me some feedback in the comments. I'm gonna log back in later tonight or tomorrow and play it. Meanwhile, if you already have a Steem account it won't cost you anything to try it out.

You can also find more information about the game here

I'm quite excited about more dapp developers coming up with such innovative ways to use the Steem blockchain and I hope there will be more cool games to play on it as well in 2019.

Meanwhile, check it out and lemme know what you think are the pros and cons of this game. I like games where you need to strategise a bit. I wonder what this one offers when you dive deep into it. I'm going to share this details about this game around on FB and a few groups and see if more non-Steemians want to give it a shot!

I hope this continues to pull more users to Steem along with other dapps already functional on our blockchain.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #65

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

This is cool, but I would like to get games that we could get like everyone's grandma to play. Like farmville on the blockchain! 🚜🐮🐷🌽

Great idea buddy.Hope someone is working on that also.

Posted using Partiko Android

You know, there are plenty of resources online to help you learn to code. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Okk Sir. So you also have joined the game.

Seems you like online gaming much.

I have been playing it since yesterday and all i can is that it is great and it is fun to play. But what is giving me comcern is how the pool of steem is increasing day by day

This looks really super cool. I will love to give it a try.

Another great example of why we don't need the worker proposal system that shaves 20% off the content creators' rewards to fund projects that may or may not do anything for the ecosystem.

Hey @firepower I just made a video on dtube giving some advices and feedback for the beginners in this game I felt in love with the idea and also invested 100 steem in it because it seems that they are paying really well at least in the beginning.

You can check my video bro if you want is the last one in my steemit blog.

Cheers !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78