WINNINGS FROM MY TI 2017 CONTEST WERE TRANSFERRED TO THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Funny, it's been only a week since Dota 2 International 2017 ended and so do my contest too. The idea of the contest was that you had to guess who will win the matches that were played that day. That was actually it, but I think the contest's tag is so saturated that not many people really tried to participate. It was a little bit sad, but it actually meant more steem dollars for people who did join!

I think the contest did offer some nice rewards for just writing a few words. You actually didn't even have to write them, but you could just copy someone's reply.

There are contests with even lesser rewards, but the real reason why I was giving just 50% of the liquid rewards was that I bought the upvotes for the posts so they would be seen by more people and more people would join and play. I wanted to hype it up as much as I can to then have a lot of people participating in the grand final contest round for some amazing rewards. That sadly did not happen.

DAY 4 WINNERS

We had two winners so the reward was splitted to half. They both got 2.6 SBD each for they correct guess. Great job!


DAY 5 WINNERS

I made a mistake, but I fixed it when I was writing this post. :) I was looking on different post's rewards and I almost sent @saintopic less than what he really deserved for his correct guess!


DAY 6 WINNERS

The last post didn't have any replies except mine so I am giving out 3 SBD for the first person who will reply to this post with : "I want those SBDs!".




Maybe this was not popular enough this year, but hopefully you will join this same contest the next year with even bigger prizes for you to win! Where will be steemit and steem by that time? Who knows, but see you soon! Please don't forget to follow me to get me rid of this scary number! :)



Thank you!
My previous posts:
https://steemit.com/gaming/@eirik/dota-2-arcade
https://steemit.com/gaming/@eirik/starcraft-2-arcade

Sort:  

Nice info bro. I'll follow your account to see how you doing. Because i earnings as like you @yash0108

How much people do read post before upvoting? 😢
I'm not a Dota fan, but "I want those SBDs". Was me the first?
You know, maybe your contest would get more attention under another title, something like "Make a prediction and win SBD". Just my opinion...

How much? Well I can say you honestly not that much. I think that is understandable - there is so much information that you just don't have time to read it all, but you still want to help fellow steemians.

Maybe it would, I will try that later.

Thanks erika! :)

Well crafted.

This is truly exceptional.

I'm loving it!

This is sensational.

You've got the X-factor!

How does this work

how does this work

This is top-quality content.

You make it look easy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36