You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEAM Games For Crypto/STEEM - Weekly List (2018 Aug 30)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Here's my suggestion.

I don't want to click on every game to know what it's about. It gets tiring. A little description or a screenshot or both directly in your post will definitely make your sales look a lot more attractive to me than it currently is. I know it's a lot, but honestly, do you have to advertise that many games? You can bet I'm not clicking on every single one. Perhaps reduce the list to the ones you think are the most sell-able? And maybe put them into another list in another week? I don't know.

Another, and maybe it's just me, but why not show the games first, then show how to buy it and the news after? The games are your centerpiece, so make them that.

Sort:  

Yeah, I noticed that but tried to include the images too and it didn't look good either.... I'll think of something around your two suggestions, thanks for giving me something to think of.

Perhaps reduce the list to the ones you think are the most sell-able?

but why not show the games first, then show how to buy it and the news after? The games are your centerpiece, so make them that.

Never thought of that, I might merge those ideas together in a future post! Added you as an entrant.

UpvotedByAhmadmanga.png

That's another thing that I wanted to talk about but I forgot to mention in my earlier comment. It is tiresome to click e v e r y single title in your list o: you could maybe add a short thumbnail? Or as someone mentioned up there in the thread, add like a 2 line sinopsis or short story about the game o:

Notice that when I really started digging deeper into your list and actually checking the games you had, I found some really really interesting games in there. But from all the previous shop posts you made I had completely ignored them because I wasn't bothered enough to click through all of them o:

I already tried doing the tumbnail things but with the current tables it didn't look good, what do you think about not putting the name of each game but the tumbnail only? Think that will attract more here?

Hmmm maybe if the thumbnail had the name of the game on it o: Otherwise it could get confusing

That's what I'm trying to find a solution for, wish to find it though. I wish @dgameshop site had "sellers" page where a seller can put only the games they sell.

You could tell that to fervi and let him know o: Like instead of showing random games from random people, you could check each game a seller is offering o: I think that should be a feature

Yeah, I asked him, he said he currently have more priorities so he can't do it. But it's in the plan, I'm just ranting because I want everything now person. Don't worry about it.

Oh so it's something that's possible, then o:

I think as far as you're going now by highlighting the games you're offering on DGameShop is ok for now, people can recognize your products o:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64