My 50 favorite video game trailers (36-40.)

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I have to say I really like to read/watch top lists of all kinds (PC games, movies, TV series etc.). I use IMDB regularly, I read Metacritic or the yearly Gamespot and IGN lists about video games. In my opinion, reading reviews and top lists can help you choose better products most of the time and it's a fun activity (at least for me).
I always wanted to make top lists myself, so I've figured out, it would be a good idea to make various top lists and share them in my blog posts with my viewers.

So let's continue my series with another 5 trailers!
(you can find the previous posts here: 46-50. ; 41-45. )

Favoritevgtrailers36-40.jpg

An important thing first: The whole list is my subjective opinion. Sometimes it was difficult to correctly rank them, and hell, I'm not even sure if I would make this exact same list in 2 weeks! So if you don't agree with it, or if you think there are titles, that should've made into my top 50, let me know in the comments! Some of those will surely pop up later in the series, but it's possible, that I didn't even see your favorites yet. I hope you'll enjoy watching these trailers and you'll find some valuable among them. (Watch out though, they can induce impulse buys! :D )

40. Dark Souls - Hardcore Trailer (1:45)


"I remember the first time I died." This trailer encapsulates the essence of the Dark Souls series so well! You will fail so many times, but you have to try harder and harder! Every single death of yours is part of the inevitable success at the end. But only if you don't quit before reaching it... Do you remember the first time you died?

39.Mirror's Edge - Trailer (1:55)

There is something in this trailer (and in the game as well) that's just so calming. Maybe the music, the visuals with the beautiful colors, or the feeling of freedom as you run and jump through the obstacles on the rooftops. Anyway, it's just great.

38.Bioshock:Infinite - Announcement Trailer (2:22)

The way they introduce you to this new city in the sky is just brilliant. It starts with a little nod to the first 2 games (I love the aquarium scene) and then BAMM... through the windows: Welcome to Columbia! Not to mention the simple 3 seconds scene at the end, where they show you the basic element/goal of the game, namely: You have to save the girl!

37.Hitman - E3 2015 Trailer (2:56)

You literally feel how the tension builds up in the trailer and in Agent 47 too at the same time during an assassination, but later, through the metaphor for running, we understand: It's just a job with a goal at the end. Time to move on to the next target.

36.Bayonetta - PC Launch Trailer (1:16)

A lot of people hates the music in this trailer, but I think it was a good choice (and it's not even my style at all). The intense song goes well with the stylish, ridiculously over the top scenes together. It's just so cool that I instantly added the game to my wishlist on Steam.

I hope you liked today's five and while every single one of them is good in my opinion, we are getting closer and closer to the greatest trailers. So stay tuned and see you soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptobserver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71