My 50 favorite video game trailers (46-50.)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I have to say I really like to read/watch top lists of all kinds (PC games, movies, TV series etc.). I use IMDB regularly, I read Metacritic or the yearly Gamespot and IGN lists about video games. In my opinion, reading reviews and top lists can help you choose better products most of the time and it's a fun activity (at least for me).
I always wanted to make top lists myself, so I've figured out, it would be a good idea to make various top lists and share them in my blog posts with my viewers.

First, I start a new series about my favorite video game trailers! It will contain titles mostly from the last 8-10 years, either because I couldn't find trailers for earlier titles or because they are uploaded in bad quality. This will be a 10 part series, I'll post 5 trailers every time, starting with my 50th favorite.

Favoritevgtrailers46-50.jpg

An important thing first: The whole list is my subjective opinion. Sometimes it was difficult to correctly rank them, and hell, I'm not even sure if I would make this exact same list in 2 weeks! So if you don't agree with it, or if you think there are titles, that should've made into my top 50, let me know in the comments! Some of those will surely pop up later in the series, but it's possible, that I didn't even see your favorites yet. I hope you'll enjoy watching these trailers and you'll find some valuable among them. (Watch out though, they can induce impulse buys! :D )

50. The Darkness II - Launch Trailer (1:44)

This is the Launch trailer for the sequel to the Xbox 360/PS3 video game, The Darkness. Both games are first-person shooters, but I've played only this one on the PC (the first episode is console exclusive). I can still recommend it to everyone (they tell you the story of the first game right at the beginning), it's a short but cool action game with a sad, heartbreaking (literally) story and an amazing ending. I want The Darkness III!

49. Injustice II - Announce Trailer (2:04)

I haven't played this game yet, but I liked the trailer.

48. Alien: Isolation - Launch Trailer (2:50)

This game is in my backlog, but I have to finish another horror game (Layers of Fear) first. And there is Outlast too... And I have to buy some more underpants too, I guess.

47. Nier: Automata - Death Is Your Beginning Launch Trailer (2:14)

I've finished Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (another Platinum Games title) like 1,5 weeks ago (during my DLive streams!). If this one is NIERly as good as MGR, it will worth a buy later, when I finish the other few hundred games in my backlog. I really like the music in this trailer.

46. Assassins' Creed: Revelations - Official E3 Trailer (3:04)

I've never been a fan of the Assassins' Creed games (I've started the first one, but found it really boring after 3-4 hours), but this trailer is really well made. Some of you would probably put it higher on his own lists, but without the "emotional bond", it's my 46th. (It was made by Digic Pictures - just like a lot of other entries from my top 50 list -, a Hungarian 3D Animation Studio, that's something we can be proud of)

So, this is it for today. I hope you enjoyed the first part of my list, I'll come back with the next five in 3-4 days! See you later!

Sort:  

From the list that you presented without a doubt I want to highlight Assassins Creed: Revelations!
I simply loved the whole story of Ezio, and of the importance he had for the whole Brotherhood.

I hope to see more games soon!

Keep up the good work!

Yeah, a lot of people love AC II, AC: Brotherhood and AC: Revelations. I should probably finish the first episode because I just don't like to play a sequel to a game I didn't finish. But it really looks like the Ezio trilogy is worth some painful hours with the first episode. Thx you for your time and kind words!

Yep, they are correct. It's the more loved games in all of saga. My last Assassins Creed was Unity, and in the future, I will play the last two games. But no one has ever been better than the ones with Ezio as a character.
He's such a character that was needed in the Brotherhood. I hope one day we could have one more game with him, or else Ubisoft could create another character with such an amazing impact!

Now I'm really curious about that Ezio guy. :D Sometimes in the future, I'll try to make some time for these games.

Oh man, you really have to play! One day I will bring the reviews, and one article talking about the value of Ezio in the Brotherhood. :)



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Thx for the upvote steemgc!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61