Steemit gaming challenge: The 4 video games that formed me as a player

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

This time I come to narrate a bit my experience on how I got into the world of video games!

Consolas.jpg

Source


In this way I accept the challenge made by @gabox a great user who knows the subject.


The challenge is to name four (4) video games that formed you as a video player!
But before revealing them I will tell you a short story.


cuanto_tiempo_deben_pasar_con_los_videojuegos.jpg</

Source

Very good!
Let's start!

Since I can remember, I was always a very entertaining child, I never got bored with anything and somehow I found a way to have fun.

Trompo, whirligig, bicycle, skates, ludo, flashlights, etc.
Many times even with nothing, only with the imagination xD.

I remember that one day at my family's house, my uncles came with some friends of guests, I calculate that when they were about [10:00] pm, they told me to go to sleep, which I obediently did. When I went to bed, already with the lights off, I listen as if they were taking things out of a purse or at least that's what I imagined, so I did not pay attention and fell asleep.

Later, when I wake up at dawn, I notice some colored lights that are reflected on the wall, which caused me great curiosity, in addition to hearing some slight sounds I could not identify. When I got up, I went to the room where the riddle came from and I saw that my uncles and their friends were sitting on the floor doing something on the TV that I could not understand. His silence and his state of concentration seemed very strange to me but it did not stop looking interesting, so I approached him and let him see me intentionally.

Ask what they did? And what was that? I remember that they told me not to make noise, that if my grandfather found out what they were doing he was going to be upset, then I kept quiet and asked them again in a low voice, they told me that called "Nintendo" and that what you see on the TV is a "Video Game".


This first game is the beloved "Super Mario Bros".


182634.alfabetajuega-super-mario-bros-original-280217.png

Source

From that moment, I imagined having my own Nintendo, which months later my parents gave me and I could enjoy this and other wonderful games. The Nintendo happened to be my new most satisfying entertainment tool, which could spend many hours with this unique game.

Thanks to my parents, I met new places that even in dreams I could not imagine, it was the "Arcades" or as we say in Venezuela (Machines). There I saw a lot of video games, the sounds were everywhere, it was all crazy, children and adults were excited and of course I was no exception.

In one of those Arcades, I saw a game that captivated me, but the most curious thing was that the person who was playing was an adult who was giving instructions to someone who seemed to be his son in a very determined way as if it were something "Life or death," he said in a tone that was very funny to me to throw the bombs when he warned him.


This glorious game is "Terminator 2".


t2 the arcade game 2.jpg

Source

So I was enjoying many games of shooting, racing and fighting, but specifically in this last genre, I had the pleasure of knowing one that from the first time I played it caused me a special emotion.


It's about the powerful "Final Fight".


7337b4f5c3105882349253ea3669cc46.jpg

Source

After a little more adolescence, I left with fellow students who shared the same passion for video games and we ventured to the Arcades on our own, that's when I saw other video games that like the previous ones made me take a fundamental affection to one.


This is the fabulous "Mutant Ninja Turtles".


005.jpg

Source

If you are someone who is passionate about video games, I invite you to follow this challenge and share your experience.

Thank you very much for reading.

See you.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by controlcold from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @controlcold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65