SMASHY DUO – ANDROID GAME – REVIEW

in #gaming6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
source

Hello great and wonderful steemians, how are we all doing today?, it’s another bright day again, hope the day is going smoothly. Today, I will be reviewing another game called smashy duo. This arcade game is very addictive and fun packed and I am sure the community will love and appreciate this game. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the fantastic android game.
If you missed out my previous game review on carX highway racing, you can find the post Here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok guys, let’s quickly take a look at a brief overview of this action arcade game. Smashy duo is an amazing arcade game, very clean graphics and fantastic gameplay. The game is really fun to play ad packs a lot of action.
The game was published by Big Frost games and was updated on January 31, 2018. The game is so good and the gameplay is really addictive.

maxresdefault.jpg
source

Player mode............ single player
Genre................. Arcade game
Updated Date.............. January 31, 2018
Publishers................... Big Frost games
Version …………………… 1.5.0
Download size …………………… 61.52 MB
Downloads …………………… over 100,000 downloads

GENERAL RATING

Overall Rating .......................4.8/5
Gameplay....................... 4.7/5
Graphic....................... 4.7/5
Sound .................... 4.5/5
Controls................... 4.7/5
Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung
Tecno
Gionee
Infinix
lenovo
lg
sony
Motorolla
Zte
Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is rated 3+

MY PERSONAL RATING

Gameplay ……………… 4.5/5
Graphics ………………… 4.6/5
**Sound ** .………………….. 4.5/5
Controls………………….. 4.5/5
Overall ………………….. 4.6/5

PRICE

Free, with in app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

yes!

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features

  • fast paced
  • action packed
  • unique and challenging gameplay
  • intuitive controls
  • unlock 50 heroes+
  • 5 powerups to upgrade
  • quality soundtracks
  • four sets of stages to unlock
  • all time leaderboards

maxresdefault.jpg
source

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  • new year special heroes
  • bug fixes

NOTE, the GAME FEATURES and WHAT’S NEW are mostly gotten from the details and infomation by the creators on the playstore. To find out more you can visit the game on playstore

GAMEPLAY

Ok guys, like I always say, here is the best part of this game and I love gameplays, it is the gameplay of a game that determines and distinguishes a good game from a bad game.

This game is basically an arcade game with a lot of action in it.
As the player, you control 2 heroes to hit monsters and knock one of them off the stage.
The controls are simple and intuitive.
As you play the game, you unlock heroes and upgrade powerups.

smashy-duo-ios-2.png
source

0812c924-979f-11e7-a089-5a7a21c623ca_1280x720_192951.jpg
source

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good with simple controls.

GRAPHICS

Stunning graphics, the game really combines amazing graphics with awesomegameplay.

smashy-duo-ios-1.png
source

smashy-duo-screenshot-2.jpg
source

CHARACTERS:
Very cute characters, fantastic overall design.

COSTUMES:
The character costumes look really great, the design really work well for the game.

ENVIRONMENT:
The environment design and art style is very colourful and clean, perfect for the style of game

MATERIALS AND TEXTURES:
Colourful materials, the game uses more of basic shaders which is really cool for the art style of the game.

CAMERA MOVEMENTS:
Not much going on in this area.

LIGHTING:
Bright and vivid lighting style

COLOUR GRADE:
Colorful and vivid color grade style, with a contrast look.

VISUAL EFFECTS

The visual effects are not over the top, amazing, and really fit into the gameplay.

ANIMATION

Very nice character animations

PHYSICS

Awesome game physics

MUSIC/SOUND EFFECTS

For the music and sound effects, this game really has this area covered. Stunning music and sound effects that really adds to the gaming experience.

PROS

  • stunning music
  • awesome gameplay
  • amazing visual style

CONS

  • the control is not perfect yet

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about smashy duo and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: stunning game
Chinedu: I love the gameplay
Jay: love the game
Kate: very addictive game
Mercy: so amazing
Floxy: stunning music
Kelly: action packed game
Philip: this game is great
Loveth: I really love the gameplay
Timi: time killer
Ben: the best racing game
Chidi: great time killer
John: this game is great
Opeyemi: I don’t like this game
KC: I love it
David: not my type of game
Billy: great gameplay
Danny: not really my type of game
Leo: the gameplay is cool
Jonny: the game is so stunning
Ray: fantastic graphics
Nancy: cute characters
Tayo: fun game
Sunny: action packed
James: not played it
Terry: challenging
Prince: fun game to play

MY EXPERIENCE

Smashy duo is a fantastic game with amazing graphics and gameplay, the one thing I love about this game is the music and sound effects, really stunning. The game packs a lot of action and I am really excited about it. Everything about the game is amazing and really addictive. I rate this game a 4.6 out of 5.

if you like my reviews, you can also check out my previous android game reviews down here

carX highway racing

Fury roads survivor

Mad skills BMX 2

SUP multiplayer racing

Tower fortress

Soul knight

vertigo racing

Smash cops heat

lords Mobile: war kingdom

Sky force

modern combat

city racing 3d

Zombie offroad safari

Rival gears racing

Fastlane Road to Revenge

Middle earth shadow of war

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Sort:  

I've heard so much about the game, I think getting it should be on my to do list

Good post brow,, suxes for you

The game is wonderful
My phone supports it as well that's the most happiest part of it to me. I'm using a tecno phone.
I love it features

Fantastic steemnaira post Brilliant work

I need this game NOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65