🐱 Let's Play Animal Crossing! #02

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi All!

For the past 3 weeks, I have been playing the trending casual game on the mobile platforms called Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp! Addition doesn't come any stronger than this mobile game!

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Animal Crossing, it can be described as a mix of role playing, friendship building, interior design and good ol' fashioned outdoor activities. Why not give it a try yourself? You can download the game via their website here: Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp as long as you have a compatible iPhone or Android. If you happen to start playing, you can add me as a friend via this code: 6636 2749 595.

For more information on the game, you can check out my first post!


Previously, I mentioned that the new years event is going on and they have released limited edition New Year's Eve furniture. Since my last post I have been able to acquire a bit more of that series. I am quite happy as I love Japanese themed things! Here are a couple of things I have obtained!

IMG_7461.jpg

This screen always excites me! It's time to reveal my newly obtained item!

IMG_7463.jpg

I found out a kadomatsu translate to "gate pine" and is a traditional Japanese decoration typically placed in pairs in the front of homes to welcome in friendly spirits!

IMG_7459.jpg

This zodiac year is the Year of the Dog! So how appropriate for Animal Crossing to represent it in the form a cute dog plush on a pillow! Love it!

I love the detail the creators have put into this game for each item! On top of looking good, some items are even interactive and can move or do something when pressed on! Thus far, my campsite is getting more and more Japanese themed! In fact you can see in this following picture, I have filled my entire kotatsu, or Japanese table, with tons of New Years food! Goldie, whom I'm talking to in the picture really appreciates it!

IMG_7458.jpg

Hopefully, I will be able to have a whole campsite full of Japanese items! hehe Unfortunately, the New Year's event ends in two days so I will have to look for other ways of filling in my campsite with Japanese themed items or try and come up with a new campsite theme all together! That is the beauty of Animal Crossing! You are free to express yourself in any way possible!


If you like my post consider following me @blackmox!
And if any of you wish to join me in the world of Animal Crossing, befriend me: 6636 2749 595!

Sort:  

Hey buddy! Where you?! Looking forward to your posts!

ahaha sorry! I’ve had a busy weekend. I was meaning to post something the past two days, but time has evaded me! Thanks for the drop in!

ah, no worries! Gotta keep my eyes open for the young 'uns. Are you part of any Discord channels?

I am not... I’ve only used discord with some of my friends when we play video games aha. I didn’t know people use that outside of gaming communities

yes, there are some awesome ones - Adsactly, Palnet, The Writers Block are my favourite ;)

Hey Buddy!! Make a post!😁😁😁

Come on buddy! Miss your posts!

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @blackmox.

This post has received a 5.77 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @blackmox. Thank you for your support. Stay Updated And Use Cool Tools At SteemThat.com Want Some Steemish Built On Ethereum? Get You Some!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 2.3%!
Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Congratulations @blackmox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blackmox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36