🐱 Let's Play Animal Crossing! #01

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi All!

For the past 3 weeks, I have been playing the trending casual game on the mobile platforms called Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp! And I have to say... I am addicted!

Start Screen

To describe Animal Crossing is to dive into the world of role playing, friendship, interior design and good ol' fashioned outdoor activities. Why not give it a try yourself? You can download the game via their website here: Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp as long as you have a compatible iPhone or Android. If you happen to start playing, you can add me as a friend via this code: 6636 2749 595.

IMG_7425.jpg

Although I would consider myself an experienced player in this game, there is really no competitiveness other than bragging rights and creating really elaborate campsites. The pocket camp edition makes you a campsite manager that hosts a variety of animal friends whom all have different tastes and preferences for what they like the campsite to be. Initially, you are asked your own preference of what type of campsite you want it to be: cool, cute, natural, or sporty. I have chosen my campsite to look more natural!

IMG_7428.jpg

Right now though, I only have basic furniture (the green set and blue set). And a few other elements that I have purchased along the way. But what I really want is the limited edition furniture that Animal Crossing has during the holidays. Currently, they have limited edition New Year's Eve furniture. In order for me to get that though, I have to help my animal friends with requests around the area. And in exchange they might give me some special tokens to purchase those items!

IMG_7424.jpg

These two friends are Punchy the Cat and Alfonso the Alligator and are the animal friends I have been trying to level up our friendship with. They are both aligned with the natural preferences, so it's perfect for me!

IMG_7429.jpg

This is what my campsite is looking like in preparation for the new year! I want to eventually fill it in with all the limited edition items. I especially want to make it look like a natural Japanese theme! Let's hope that I can get it!

If you like my post consider following me @blackmox!
And if any of you wish to join me in the world of Animal Crossing, befriend me: 6636 2749 595!

Sort:  

This game is so much fun! :) If you're playing, you can also add me: 6295 4087 548

Nice post! I used to play it too at the beginning and I was so addicted but it requires a very good connection to Internet which I don't have anymore. :( By any chance, do you play Animal Crossing New Leaf as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45