You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Short, My Niche is Gaming

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Well, I think my niche can be considered "Stories"... I'm just like you in this regard:

Conclusion

My blog is about gaming, gaming related stuff. Be it music, life, or other form of entertainment, if it's gaming related and I think it's interesting I'd love to share it with you and do my best to write about it nicely that it's worth to be called an article.

I like gaming and write a lot of game reviews so I can say its my niche but I also write fiction and lately I've been reviewing books. Well, I just do what's fun/Interesting to me at the moment so I'm all over the place.

I wrote this entry in the comment but I didn't expect it'd be this long so I decided to make it a post.

People other than me are doing that?! (<-- I know)


By the way, have you seen my latest gaming post
Sort:  

I wish I can do that too, "all over the place". I tried writing stories based on games I played, something like fan made alternate story, but I didn't think it was good enough. And now I'm struggling to make pixel art, but I keep trying. I'll see if I can make this good and post it.

And yes, I think some people do that too, thinking that what they are about to write will be a quick read and turns out to be so long lol.

I was innactive, sorry for the late reply. I'll check your post out

I tried writing stories based on games I played, something like fan made alternate story

even if they're not good I think you can post them (maybe not on steemit but on a website like fanfiction which is known), why? because it will be a good practice for you and I like reading "alternate stories" and checking the ideas of other fans even if they're not well-written. Many people are like that.

And now I'm struggling to make pixel art, but I keep trying.

I tried that too and didn't make something good yet... I'm sure if we (you and I) kept trying we can make something enjoyable... eventually.

Woah, you're very motivating. Thanks for this..
But for the alternate story, I still need to think about it more, and yes maaayybe I'll post it somewhere else.
I think I'll focus more on my pixel art and see if it's good enough to be posted. You do your best too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44