[First Impressions] Indiegala "Indie Street" games (Part 2)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

BingoBango, Smash Halloween Pumpkins and Zombie Town: Online. This is my first impression about three games from my backlog.


oslbmt8elg.jpg

Hi, guys to another post where I talk about games from Indiegala bundles I have and whether if they worth it.

Looking at my backlog I decided to play as many games of them and think whether to try finishing them or not. Since many of them are from Indiegala you can guess the chances.

Indie Street is an Indiegala bundle which I talked about some of its games back in October. Most of the games are retro styled. It's not one of the good indiegala bundles and I thought the games I'm reviewing in this post are better than this.

LineSplit.png


BingoBango

This game is very challenging, it requires pressing the direction buttons with high precision and I lost a lot in my first impression playthrough. (Actually I didn't win.) The game is short in that there are only five levels and extra challenge auto-generated level.

Here's a video I found about in which someone completes the whole game:

Will I play this game again?

No. I'm not into these types of games.


image

Zombie Town: Online

This game looked promising to me at first. Online game with minecraft-like visuals and zombies. I liked the idea but after trying it, I recommend against this game...

It seems like it was made for mobile without changing anything when ported to PC. I couldn't even shoot bullets (or at least I didn't find the button that shoots.) I fought with some other survivor (which I believe is controlled with another player) and all I could do was to run away.

Even if I liked the visuals I couldn't like this game.

Will I play this game again?

No, just. No.


image.jpg

Smash Halloween Pumpkins: The Challenge

Halloween Pumpkins have turned into man eating plants because people keep killing their 'brothers.' It's silly concept and I like it.

The game is an average platformer with a bit of shooting, one feature I should mention is that there's delay between shoots, that can be used for interesting challenges but in my play-through the delay didn't cause me any problems (the pumpkins are far from each other.)

Unlike the other two games this one is fun to play. At least my loses didn't seem unfair to me.

Will I play this game again?

I don't think so, but it was good while it lasted.



Final Thoughts

"Many good ideas but terrible execution." That's how I'd describe indiegala's Indie Street bundle. The bundle barely worht its price. There are other games I haven't tried of the bundle but I think I won't make first impression post about them.

Hopefully, the next bundle I'll play will be a better one.

What do you think?

Are you interested in any of these games?
What are your thoughts about them?

I'm looking forward to read your comments.

LineSplit.png


For the cover image I used the games header images + one screenshot from "Strike Cars" (which I talked about here.) All screenshots are taken by me or from the linked Steam pages.
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49