Guild Wars 2 Twich Live Stream Test and OBS setup

in #gaming-trail6 years ago

Hello Friends!

So this time I made a small experiment on Twitch .

I made an account there and I took the streaming key and I went to OBS:

There you open the settings and go to stream
obs4.png

Copy and paste the stream key from twitch and add this line to it:

?bandwidthtest=true

For a easy setup you can use a web cam, input audio (mic) and capture gameplay

obs1.png

To put those settings just press the + button.

To add game capture press + and go to game capture settings and select window...and game.

obs2.png

obs3.png

OK so this were the settings that I used, I hope it helped you at least to make an idea on what to use.

Previous posts about the subject:

https://steemit.com/dlive/@cynetyc/6bfc6150-4ebb-11e8-afd0-0242ac110002
https://steemit.com/dlive/@cynetyc/6c5703bf-4f8a-11e8-afd0-0242ac110002

I am Cynetyc and I will see you next time!

Sort:  

Wow such a excellent review of new gaming tutorial @cynetyc. Most stunning one to learn.

But I watch and listen half of now and take a imagine what about this game. Nice stuff @cynetyc.

Not bad Not bad ...😃It looks very good and a lot better then the 3 voices from dlive stream.
The mic is ...noisy but still a big improvement.

Thank you very much @mindlock !
I still have a long way to go but I am happy with what I achieved so far.

Guild Wars 2, very nice @cynetyc! I heard it is free to play now, is it true?

Yes it is true that is free and it is also true that is pay to win....but still a great experience, I had my fun.

Video running 22 minutes. But I watch and listen half of now and take a imagine what about this game. Nice stuff @cynetyc.

Thank you very much @kingsberry for your appreciation!

I am happy with my results and I learned a lot. I see now that it is possible for my windows 7 to stream but I will do my very best to improve my sound and video card for a better experience.

Much better this video/stream/edit @cynetyc!

Step by step you become better at this.

wow!! this is the most creative game i had ever seen..

Hello @cynetyc, good post, I like this kind of games, they distract me, at the same time I enjoy.
Thanks for sharing .
Fediz day :)

I didn't know twich looks an interesting platform for gamers or chat with friends while we play any game so, i definitely have to try it. Regards

O yeah twitch is very famous now...but in my case I just wanted to test it like I tested Dlive in my previous posts.
With each stream I learn something new and implement a new app or upgrade for my system.

Very distinctive settings really
It's a program I needed to make a video
Thank you for your explanation

thanks for sharing this amazing game with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82