Gaming - BoneBone: Rise of the Deathlord

in #games7 years ago

Today is a slow day, even in Black Desert Online, so I decided to try out one of my now many Steam games.

This game is called BoneBone: Rise of the Deathlord.

20170806153515_1.jpg

I bought the game on discount from @ahmadmanga with SBD!

Actually, it's a pretty cheap game either way, so I didn't expect too much. The main reason for buying this was that it looked funny.

20170806104457_1.jpg

After a tutorial in a weird language I couldn't understand, the game started for me. Basically, you have to shoot the skeletons before they reach your farm.

20170806104527_1.jpg

You do this by shooting arrows at them, which basically means you have to click a lot! Once you're out of arrows, you take a little time to reload, before you can shoot again.

20170806104441_1.jpg

To make things a bit easier on yourself, you can buy extra arrow shots, so you don't have to reload as often.

20170806104432_1.jpg

You buy them from the coins you gain when you finish a level.

20170806104735_1.jpg

Once every five days (levels), a merchant will come around to sell you new bows. They can increase your damage and/or reload time.

The verdict

The game looks funny and I found myself shouting "Die already!" a couple of times. It's amusing for a little while, however I would not pay €2 for it. It is simply too simple a game for me and I probably won't be playing it again. I've been annoyed by the many clicks Black Desert Online requires for the simplest of actions, so I'm not about to play another game that requires this many clicks.

So, fun for a little while, not a game to repeat too often. But it does look cute!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!


Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I was just on Steam myself. I downloaded the dark eye: chains of satinav so we'll see how it goes.

Ooh nice, have fun with that one! I'm back to training horses in Black Desert Online :-)

sound good!!!!
Love this game, is really simple

It is very simple, yes. It looks cute :-)

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've clearly stated at the bottom of my blog that I would flag copy/paste comments, so I'm doing that to this one aswell.

I suggest you don't copy/paste comments to people's blogs anymore and you also stop self-promoting through comments. You should show appreciation for someone's work on their posts and aim for nice conversations. It will get you much further and it won't get you flagged.

First of all, I clearly stated right at the bottom of my post that copy/paste comments would be flagged. So yeah... flagged.

Second, 'brother'? You did not even bother to check my gender.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81