๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ Marvelous Tales Contest #8 - Announcing winners and the next contest ๐Ÿ“œโœ’๏ธ

in #marveloustales โ€ข 7 years ago

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest

In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results:


There were no entries!

Due to this, I'm not waiting for the previous payout and I'm posting the next contest a day early (also because I'll be busy moving tomorrow). This means you have an extra day to come up with your tale!

Contest number 8

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #8 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly, meaning no PG-rated content.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prices are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prices:

  • First price: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second price: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third price: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Mist
  • Vale

This week's deadline:

Monday 7th of august, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • Due to the contest being new, the rewards are based on payout of this post. My goal is to change this in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). It's a new contest and anything you could do to help broaden its reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort: ย 

This is such a good idea, I can't wait to read the results! And now that I'm diving into the writing fiction world instead of just the reading, I'll try to whip something up to participate. :)

Thank you so much! I'm hoping to see your entry :-)

I did it! My entry is here: The World Through a Cloud. Based on the prompt, I thought I would end up writing a fantasy story but it went in a different direction haha.

Thank you so much for your entry! I'll announce the winners in the next Marvelous Tales post on probably wednesday :-)

I'm in. This is a great idea! @gmuxx - put the sword down.

Awesome! I'm looking forward to seeing your entry :-)

Upvoted and resteemed as well. I saw the link on Fiction Workshop, and I'll drum up an entry tomorrow. :)

I'm happy to hear that, thanks for the upvote and resteem! Looking forward to seeing your entry :-)

I'm going to get writing @playfulfoodie. One of my favorite things to do. Thanks for holding this contest.

That's great to hear! Looking forward to seeing your entry :-)

@playfulfoodie amazing idea. I might have some dots to connect :P

Aww thank you very much! Time to spin a tale :D

I am new to contest stuff. Are there any rules or recommendations regarding length?

No, not really. At the start, I wanted to go for a max lenght, but I figured I won't need that for now. If the contest gets very popular, I might have to re-consider, but for now, write however much or little you want.

Thanks. I think I found a way to stop mine from turning into a full length novel, but not sure I will manage to finish on time because of other commitments.

Hello there! I just wanted to quickly enter a piece in your awesome contest. @carolkean brought this to our attention over at the Fiction Workshop. Sorry for the last minute entry. Thanks again for the opportunity! Cheers.

https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@nexusfyre/marvelous-tales-8-the-chronicles-of-salen-kur-savien

Thank you very much for your entry!

The pleasure is mine. If you want to thank someone, thank @carolkean for connecting the dots. Gonna be following you for a while now. I love contests!

It's good to see the increased participation here. Hope these numbers will continue to grow in future. I'm adding one more to the count with my submission here.

Thank you very much @xyzashu! This means at the very least all of the price slots will be filled, which makes me very happy :D

Seeing the interest it generated this time, I'm highly optimistic that there will be many more entries on the way. I put in mine just to inflate the stats thinking that it would widen your smile a little ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Aww thank you very much! It's the most entries I've had so far :-)

I'm loving it ๐Ÿ’“

good, we have lot of entries this week.

Yes! Very happy :D

Zero responses? ** Mind Is Blown **
I'm thinking people like me just didn't see the link.
How could you have gotten more visibility? At the Discord app, there's an icon for contests. I clicked on it last week and saw nothing but a photo contest.
Thank you for sponsoring this. Now that GMuxx, Anarcho Andrei, and Jasonbu know about it, you're sure to get more entries.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention @carolkean. I'll try and bring something to the table.

Yes! I've noticed much more enthousiasm for this week, which makes me very happy :-)

I've been promoting the contest in the channels on Steemit.chat and a few Discord channels aswell. I guess I was just very unlucky to always miss my target audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58012.92
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24