WWF Royal Rumble 1993 Game

in #games6 years ago

I used to love watching WWF and playing it while i was a child. Later when it finally came to tv where i live it was WWE and didnt have same touch.. Anyways there was this game for Sega called WWF Royal Rumble that i was going to a friend who had Sega and play.

What a time!

The game had wrestlers who were most known stars in wrestling at the time and had nice features like tag-team play (where you and friend fight vs computer double team) or using chairs as weapons just like on tv shows.

There was also an option of Triple Tag Team that you could use 3 players but only 2 same times yet 2 off the ring could switch with each other.

image

The game was released for 2 consoles of SEGA and had a few different characters.

SNES - Mr. Perfect, Ric Flair, Yokozuna, Ted DiBiase and Tatanka.
The Genesis - Hulk Hogan, Papa Shango, IRS, Jim Duggan and The Model.
I have to say i remember from tv Mr Pefect, Yokozuna, Tatanka and of course Hulk Hogan but the rest aint in my memory.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Never thought that WWE, which is one of the TV series I like the most was called WWF at first!
And when I was a child before, my father often told me that Ric Flair was a legendary in WWE, so it's happy to see such a story about the origin of WWE, thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember playing that game. I used to love watching wwf. The people on the cover of the game from left to right are lex Luger, undertaker, randy savage, razor Ramon and of course hulk hogan.

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

So you also like to talk about games you played in a while ago.
Well, I like to talk about videogames I've played. I do reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77