You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I finally bought Steam versions of RPG MAKER 2000 and 2003

in #gamedev7 years ago

I am planning on getting the Humble Bundle as well, even though I own most of everything in it. I want to have a big giveaway when I reach 500 followers, and give away RPG Maker, Clickteam Fusion, DLC and games.

Good luck with your games! If you start using Ace, I can probably help you out if you hit any snags. I'm not familiar with many before that.

Also, that is good advice for all game devs: "But the scope was too big for my beginner self.... and years later I've learned to keep my scope small."

Sort:  

I already have Ace and made played with it a bit.... but I have this LOVE for retro style games. and making them with VX Ace is harder (not a lot harder though).

But the scope was too big for my beginner self.... and years later I've learned to keep my scope small.

Yep!! the best advice!!

Retro games are really cool. I have been buying more and more (when I buy games) on Steam. Are you working on any games right now? I'd be interested in posted screenshots and/or a devlog.

When I make something playable I'll post about it on discord... I wish that happens soon~

Oh cool, you're on Discord? are you on any of the game dev servers?

Not really a game dev server.. but the one for GameJolt if you know that website. (wait, it's technically a gamedev website too)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46