You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I finally bought Steam versions of RPG MAKER 2000 and 2003

in #gamedev7 years ago

I already have Ace and made played with it a bit.... but I have this LOVE for retro style games. and making them with VX Ace is harder (not a lot harder though).

But the scope was too big for my beginner self.... and years later I've learned to keep my scope small.

Yep!! the best advice!!

Sort:  

Retro games are really cool. I have been buying more and more (when I buy games) on Steam. Are you working on any games right now? I'd be interested in posted screenshots and/or a devlog.

When I make something playable I'll post about it on discord... I wish that happens soon~

Oh cool, you're on Discord? are you on any of the game dev servers?

Not really a game dev server.. but the one for GameJolt if you know that website. (wait, it's technically a gamedev website too)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47