Survivor Royale - Battle Royale game in your pocket

in #game7 years ago (edited)

I've seen a few posts about Fortnite Battle Royale here. You know this game, or you've already heard about it. It is based on the idea of the Japanese Battle Royale movie, or, for example, Hunger Games. Only the last survivor will win. But did you know you can play this game on your mobile? I didn't know it yet, and today, when I was taking screens and screen capture videos from the game, I ended up in second place! So I will share with you my impressions.

How did I discover this game?

If you've read some of my gaming posts, it won't be surprising that my boyfriend played some role in it. It started by me getting a new phone (Huawei P9 Lite 2017). To keep it short, it is no super mobile capable of teleporting, but it had a fair price at "Black Friday" and went into my budget. My boyfriend has the same phone, and so it occurred to him that when I finally get a better mobile, we could download and play some mobile game together. So, when he was browsing Google Play, he hit Survivor Royale. The day before yesterday, he showed me the game and let me download it and play it together. At first, I checked the screens from the game, and I didn't like that it is a shooter. How am I supposed to play a shooter on my mobile? But then I found out that it was Battle Royale, so I installed it without hesitation.

Playing tutorial

After installing the game and creating a character (or just selecting gender and name), I went to the tutorial. Well, it was terrible. This game can't be appropriately controlled! The movement would be OK, shooting too, but aiming! It is horror! A person just swipes to the right of the display and the character rotates accordingly. It is also OK, but when you play with a computer mouse, you have a touch in it when you play on a console, you have touch in the controller (when you get used to it), but your cell phone means zero touch. Notwithstanding the fact that my hands are sweating badly as soon as I hold something plastic and it is worse for me to control the character. So the tutorial was somehow endured and I tried the game the next day.

Screenshot_20171128-092336.png

Gameplay

You have a choice of 3 modes. Either you are playing solo, or in a couple or with the whole squad (about four people). The game is quite similar to Fortnite Battle Royale, except that you can't build anything here. First, you run somewhere in the lobby where you can make stupidities without consequences, then get into the helicopter and jump somewhere on the map. Also, a parachute is hard to control, and I still haven't come to it. Then you go to the nearest building and hope there will be some good weapon, first aid kit, and other things. And then it only depends on you if you sit quietly in the corner and wait for someone to go into your shot, or you will run the map and shoot everything that moves. The map is gradually shrinking, and the winner can only be one.

As a little presentation, I tried to make screen capture video of my game. Unfortunately, screen capture records last only a 5 minute, so there is no end. However, I have died anyway. The sound is not needed, and the best thing about the video is that you can see the clicks on display.

My first game

As I mentioned before, the controls suck so I enjoyed the first game. I landed, ran to the house, and tried to find something useful, preferably a weapon. I didn't find it here, and someone else had come to MY house. He didn't have a gun, which was great. Otherwise, I would be dead. And then the comedy started. We tried to kill each other with our fists because we didn't have anything else. It seemed like we were running around the room and trying to hit each other like two idiots. When I took a little of his HP, he ran into the next room where he found a gun. Well, shit, so I'm dead. But he stood by the wall, didn't shoot, and in the final, I beat him with my fists. I picked up loot, ran out of the house and someone shot me. End of story.

Screenshot_20171128-092656.png

First duo game

We tried it yesterday. We had the advantage of sitting in one room. I can't imagine playing with some stranger. We were counting down the jump, but the landing was awful. The boyfriend yells at me to let me land near a crashed plane. I yelled that I couldn't see the plane. He screamed to let me go after him. I screamed that I couldn't see him either. Then I'll see him and yell that I can't control the parachute and that I'm flying somewhere in the water. He screamed that he is following me. I swim to the shore to that invisible aircraft. There was no loot. We finally found ourselves. So we're running to houses. There we found a shotgun only. We didn't meet or see anybody else. My boyfriend screamed at me to go upstairs to the house. Of course, thanks to controls, I missed the stairs. When I climb up, he is screaming to go down. Then we saw some supply drop. We're running there. I got some kind of camouflage suit. I look awfully funny, I can not be seen on grass, but I don't have a sniper rifle. We're running to the car. Suddenly, my boyfriend reports that there are people in a bunker and he killed one. I'm confusingly running around and trying to find that bunker. I found some. My boyfriend dies. I'm trying to see someone in the shelter while looting a sniper of my dead boyfriend. Then he tells me that I look at the wrong bunker. Then I'm dying. RIP.

Screenshot_20171128-095123.png

My first almost victorious game

As I mentioned at the beginning, I have almost won the last game I played. In the final, we stood to face each other, and he was faster. Well, but it is still delightful. It is probably not surprising that my strategy, and even the most effective survival (I think), is simply to hide somewhere and wait for someone to come to the shot or to map shrinking. It means, just to run around the map as little as possible.

Screenshot_20171128-090835.png

I also landed in the water. I got to the shore and climbed onto the hill, where was the mansion where I originally wanted to land. I found two weapons, first aid kits, ammunition, and more. For a while, I was hiding, and then I wanted to move to another place in the house, but what I don't see! I saw a running silhouette, so I decided to get that guy. He thought that when he lays on the ground, he will be safe. He was not, I killed him by AK-47 and got his sniper rifle. Then I stood again hiding in the house and lurking. Then I decided to move a little further because I was on the edge of the shrinking area. I climbed down the hill a little, and there I hid under the rock overhang and thought I would blast someone. It didn't happen, and as the map was shrinking, I ran all the way down the hillside until there were only two players left. At one point I tried to shoot someone in the distance, but it didn't work. The final was near, the area was really small, and I didn't want to die on toxic gas, so I had to climb a hill. There was that other player. It took him quite a long time to shoot me, but finally, he was faster and killed me.

Screenshot_20171128-092834.png

Clothes, chat, and other crap

For a game played you get some coins to buy clothes, weapons, avatars, and more. There is also some chest, but it was quite disappointing. I thought there would be more items, but not. Only pants fell so I will be different from the others at least. There is also chat in the lobby, but you can't talk much there. It came to me that there are only some Chinese, Russians, and other people who use their strange alphabets.

And there is also friend list. If you have a friend or you just like the player, you can add him to your friend list and later invite him to the duo or squad game.

Screenshot_20171128-093452.png

Settings

Unlike other games, I've ever played on my mobile; this game has incredibly sophisticated settings. You can set sensitivity, buttons, and graphics here. Graphics is quite awesome in this mobile game.

Screenshot_20171128-093611.png

Overall impresion

Originally, I was planning to write some hating post about this game, because it has a great idea, but it is totally unusable for the mobile devices, but because of my almost-victory I changed my mind. It's not such a terrible game, you just can't make stupid things in it, or you will die. Maybe I will get used to the controls after a few games, and in the final, it will be a really good game. The only thing that surprised me was that there was no driving in the tutorial.

So if you like Battle Royale and you never have enough of it, definitely try this game. You will curse its controls first, but then you will get to it.


Sources:

First image


💙 Thank you for reading! 💙

May the seed be with you! :D

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

i like to dress the characters)
but how hard is to do such games...)

In this game you must think about clothes, because if you are less visible you have bigger chance to win :)

I was really supriced how good graphics this mobile game has and the world is huge too!

The technique makes progress. In the meantime, mobiles will be better than computers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82