Playing Mass Effect trilogy - Mass Effect 3

in #game7 years ago (edited)

Recently I finished the last part of the Mass Effect trilogy. So much emotion. Even I cried. Twice. You play all three episodes with your character, and in the final, you have to decide the fate of his and others. So today I will tell you my noob-player impressions from playing Mass Effect 3.

Plot


In the beginning, Earth is attacked by Reapers, and Shepard and Normandy's crew has to recruit as many fleets as possible for the final battle in London. In order not to be that easy, Cerberus with Illusive Man is standing in the way, and the fate of all civilizations depends on Shepard's decision.

Gameplay


I found that this game has better gameplay than Mass Effect 2, although the controls were basically the same. It's probably because I didn't run out of ammo. As a single fault, I came to use one button for cover, obstacle jump and run. E.g., I wanted to cover myself, but Shepard jumped the wall instead. That made me angry most of the time. Sometimes I got stuck in the spot and wasn't able to go elsewhere because pressing space button didn't work the way I want.

Team


Even in this game, you must recruit some allies. Among them are known faces and some newcomers. EDI, for example, moved into the body of the Cerberus robot. She is pretty sexy, isn't she?

I was disappointed with Ashley. She looks and acts like a bitch. And I didn't even find Javik at all. As soon as I had the Priority: Earth mission, I went to it, regardless of the number of followers. It had a priority in its name, right?

I appreciate the party arrangement for buddies because they didn't have one in the first two games. It reminded me of playing cards in Dragon Age Inquisition.

But what disappointed me was that this time they completely missed the sex scenes with characters.

Meetings with Mass Effect 2 survivors


After examining information on the Internet, I learned that on your journey you could come across all of your surviving friends from Mass Effect 2. Like the team, even in this case, I managed to find just a few of them (2 of them will die): Mordin, Zaeed, Miranda, and Grunt. This is a pity. Otherwise, my party would be a bit more fun.

The worst thing I've done in the whole trilogy


My girlfriend committed suicide.

Why?

In one mission, you have to decide whether to make Geths an independent UI or to give preference to your beloved Tali and her Quarian fleet.

What have I done?

I chose Geths. There were more of them, and they are just robots. I didn't care about the stubborn fleet, which, refused to end fighting the Geths. No one wants disobedient followers.

However, I have caused the Quarian extermination, and in response to the destruction of her race, Tali jumps off the cliff.

But what was the funniest thing about it?

After returning to Normandy and talking with the crew, everyone was sad of her death. OMG, it was my girlfriend! Nobody cares about me.

Original missions


The most interesting mission was meeting with Shepard's evil twin and removing Reapers code from Geth's computer. These missions were original, and that's the reason why I liked them the most.

I cried #1


If you've read my article about the previous game, you already know that my favorite character was Mordin Solus thanks to his speech style. So you can't be surprised that I cried when he had been self-sacrificed for releasing the medicine for the genophage of the krogans.

Yes, I decided to cure them. I promised something, so I intended to meet it.

I cried #2


At the end of the game, Shepard should decide how to deal with Reapers. I was choosing between the destruction of the Reaper, which would destroy all other synthetic beings (including the Geths and EDI), and controlling Reapers, which would cause Shepard's death.

How did I decide?

Why should I destroy good synthetic beings? My choice was clear. To sacrifice-self and re-dominate Reapers to survive as many people as possible. Except that I cried a lot at Shepard's touching end, I don't regret anything. The Normandy crew survived, and the krogans could breed.

Everyone is cursing for the end


Whatever the way you choose, the galaxy ends up being destroyed. The only difference is who survived and who didn't. Thanks to that everybody blames the game that man was getting allies, sacrificed them, etc. for nothing.

But I'm going to argue. Why should every game end with a happy ending? Was it a romantic comedy? No. Let people blame it as they want. I didn't mind the ending. When you try to destroy something, there will always be some aftermaths. Especially when it is solved by an explosion.


Sources:

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6
Image 7
Image 8
Image 9

💙 Thank you for reading! 💙

May the seed be with you! :D









Sort:  

Insane trilogy. There's no need for an open world when the story line is this rich.

I definitely agree. The open world is great, but sooner or later a man will quit all the quests as they are all the same.
E. g. in Mass Effect 2, I want all allies to be loyal, but their missions were the same, so at the end, it was irritating to finish them.

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Hi...
I Have Upvoted You,

Please upvote follow and resteem my post each time ,
I will do the same...

"be happy and allow me to be happy."

thanks,

@rka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39