Go Steemians ! #1 (Go against Steemit users)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #game7 years ago

Hello Steeamians !

This is a new series about Go, I’m already making posts about my game but this series will be different because I’m not fighting a stranger, I’m fighting another Steemians !
For this first game, I played against @belamacka, a 9kyu player, and what a game !



Just know that this game is simply amazing ! If you like strategy game like chess, it's even a better game, simpler but deeper.
I made a post with the basic rules, you can find it here.

So I really encourage you to check out the game and here are more links that could help :
A site where you can easily play.
An amazing Youtube channel
Some playlists for beginner (FR)
A playlist for beginner (EN)
A little bit of Go vocabulary



Now, back to the game !

I was black in this game and once again, I started with a Chinese opening and then I approached his bottom left corner.

After a small exchange, he approached my bottom right corner on R6, I found his move a little too far so I was happy to build a wall on the fifth line. After his move on O6, I decided to tenuki and play a big move elsewhere.

We did a joseki on that corner, then he approached "the last corner".

We did some exchange, I got a pretty big corner but he made a big moyo on the right side. At that moment, I was feeling pretty confident, but a huge fight is about to happen. After his move on K17, I didn't want him to connect easily so I cut him on H17.

After that, he had a weak group that I decided to attack !

Here is the point where I made a mistake. After this fight, I managed to cut the white group on F12 so everything is great for me, the game is almost won. Unfortunately, he tricked me by playing L13, giving me the choice of either take his white stone by playing J12 or extend by playing K12. One of the two choices is really really bad for me and it's the one I chose.

That mistake brought back to life his group, I close my territory with K10 but at that moment we both saw that at that time, it was me who had a weak group. My black group on the left is very weak and doesn't have eyes.

I had to fight hard to make my group live but by doing that, I weakened my group in the middle/bottom. So that wasn't a very great trade but I had to do it, if I had lost my group on the left, the game was over for me. All of that comes from his evil trick two pictures above :p.

At this point, we did a lot of end game moves. He made a little mistake here, he was supposed to play M19 instead so I couldn't enter more deeply into his territory.

There isn't a lot to explain after that point as we only finished the border. There is just one thing to mention is that at one point he made a huge mistake by closing his border, I could take 10 points with it. He saw it immediately and took back his move. I mention this because at the end I lost so in some way I got the moral win :p.

The game was very very close as he won by 0,5, it was so intense especially the huge fight on the left. I really loved that game even if I lost, he made a lot of really good decisions and fight back all of my attacks.


 


 
I hope you enjoyed this little game review, tell me in the comment what do you think about this content.
Here is my profile page on OGS, add me as a friend and we'll do a game !
Check out another of my Go review here

See you tomorrow !

Sort:  

Hey :)
Great review you really have capcured many turning points of the game.
I'll try to post a review of my own soon.
Hope to play with you after such an amazing game and wish you good luck in your next ones :)

Thank you and I'll gladly take my revenge someday ! :D I'll link your post in mine as soon as you post it :)

Awesome. I love playing GO. I think I can really learn something from you. Upvoted and followed.

Awesome, I made around 2 Go posts a week so enjoy ! :D

hi friend... i followed u and upvoted... pls follow my account and upvote for my posts... give me a support please.

Wow this is totally awesome man @jarendesta you actually have the community engaged in a board game. That's creative man and I love what you doing. Keep on steeming steemiteer

#circleoffriends

Thank you, I appreciate :D

I really like go, but unfortunately I am not very good at the game, but I really enjoy watching games, and especially annotated games.

Great, I hope my little review will please you ! :D I made around 2 Go posts a week so stay tuned ;)

looks interesting!!! good luck!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52