Passion is the ONLY Way

in #gallerani6 years ago

Fitness and dieting can be really tough on anyone. Going to the gym several times a week and putting your body through physical pain can be rough for many people. Doing cardio and reducing your calories can cause similar hardship.

One of the best ways that you can make it a habit to eat healthy, go to the gym regularly, exercise regularly, etc. is to find a way to be passionate about it.

Find a way to make it fun and entertaining for yourself.

The ability to do this really stems from your ability to know yourself and be self-aware of your own personal characteristics and preferences.

For example, I'm the kind of person who enjoys the challenge. I enjoy the grind. I love when something is just extremely hard and requires me to become a better version of myself to overcome and push through.

With this in mind, I go into the gym with the intention of lifting the heaviest possible weight that I can lift in the rep range that I prescribe myself.

I prefer to do about 8ish reps on most exercises. So if I'm going into the gym for a chest workout, then I'll do about 8 reps of say, incline dumbell bench press with the max weight that I can manage for 8 reps. For me, that's using 2 70lb dumbbells.

Another way that I strive to make working out more passion-oriented and fun for myself is to do super sets, drop sets and circuit training.

These require me to jump from exercise to exercise, weight to weight and just overall destroy myself physically.. This is the type of training that requires me to genuinely push myself to my outter limits.

It may take a few tries to find exactly what works for you. You may find that you prefer a slower pace of exercise but with more volume via reps and sets.

You may find that you love to ride a bike rather than run. Or you may even find that swimming is better than anything else for you. It all comes down to how you want to make the exercise most enjoyable for yourself.

What works for me may work for you. Don't be afraid to give everything a genuine try and then evaluate. I think writing down your thoughts and taking notes of how you feel during any given workout is a great way to learn more about yourself and your preferences when it comes to exercise and diet as well.


How do you make working out passionate, fun and interesting in your own life?

Sort:  

This is really inspirational article to those who wants to make their self fit, like me. Thanks for sharing those ideas.

@alexKARKI

2.jpg

Very inspiring post for those want to maintain their fitness.

Health-Benefits-of-Regular-Exercise.jpg

You got a 67.58% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @gallerani!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 33.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gallerani!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Agreed 100%, also it should not be something you do to achieve something, it should be your LIFESTYLE that just automatically bring those things to you.

This post motivates not only for fitness but for the struggles in life also.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Food consumption without GMOs and life without cars

That would be a much quieter and enjoyable life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38