Get Rest

in #fuuny6 years ago

When you try to look really sick before showing up to work so your boss tells you to go home and rest

gif from giphy

Sort:  

When I’m ready to pretend that I’m dead on a Saturday morning just to make my hubby take our dog out

put on sunglasses so you don't have to pick up after the dog

Wonderful idea!😁👌

Good Tip! Making it look like you have rabies will probably allow you to stay home for quite a while.

haha and you should say something like no...I think...cough...I'm fine...cough cough...

Me looking for any reason to call in sick.

where there's blame there's a claim

When you ask them to do something, and they pretend to be too sick.

me when the wife wants me to take the bins out

Haha you could always ask your boss to sing soft kitty and rub vicks on your chest :)


src

then an alien pops out of your chest

The real trick is to be just sick enough to get out of work, and just healthy enough to get out of the house and escape the wife.

hmm it's a delicate balance to get right
harder than keeping the sbd pegged i fear

Hard to control SBD. They're silent, but deadly. Never know when it's going to sneak up

hello @trafalgar i draw this for you but you didn't see it :)!
QmZLPiZ13fKfJLXAVvRxakYCzag1qMEGQ158XpAz7ker5Q.jpg

This reminds me of a joke: guy calls in sick. The boss says "you don't sound sick." Guy says "I just f*cked my sister. Does that sound sick enough for you?"

haha..nice

I'm going to use that next time and let you know what my boss says lol

I'm going to use
That next time and let you know
What my boss says lol

                 - theabsolute


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this @haikubot comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

at least the day is payed

@traf,
With that look I think I won't ask a Sick leave, coz I my boss went sick just after see me lol :D

Cheers~

When I came to the Boss pretending to be sick, it turned out that my Boss is also sick, only for real :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78