What would I want to do in the future?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #future5 years ago

Today I watched Avengers - End game and I was little affected by one scene where Thanos wanted to make his retirement life in a planet called Garden. I really enjoyed the beauty of the planet and I wish our earth stays like that. I know there are still so many unexplored places in our Earth itself that looks like the Garden planet which was showed in End game movie. I really admired the part where he went to pluck some fruits or vegetables whatever and tried to live a peaceful life in a house made with wood all alone in a beautiful environment. I'm not sure how many days he lived there but I believe that is a life that everyone will want to live.

0cbrc8btgd.png

Source

It is usually a question we ask kids about what they would like to become after they grow up. But I asked the same question to myself. Well I'm already grown up and still have some more time to grow maybe. But I would like to think about my future plans maybe what I want to do after few years. I'm currently working as a developer in a company and that's my full time job. In my free time, I'm exploring options to attain financial independence. I want to be financially independent soon to cover up all my expenses so that I can look forward to enjoy the life in a way I want it to be.

Currently I'm spending lots of time in front of my laptop even when I'm at home or in my office. I would like to get out of that life and start enjoying the beauty of nature. Few years back it was not the case. I did not have laptop with me and I spent lots of time planting trees and plants everywhere. I had around 200 to 300 saplings in my house and I was nurturing them. But those days are gone. I want to bring those days back to life. There are few things that I want to do in the future:

  1. Setup a beautiful place with a neat garden where I can spend my life with my family.
  2. I want to learn more about nature and the creation as such.
  3. I want to spend my energy and daily activity with plants and trees near a river bed.
  4. I would like to take teaching as my hobby for the kids around my place.
  5. I want to spend enough time on spirituality trying to know who am I.

3qljmhca3j.png

Source

So obviously to attain the above dreams, I will definitely need financial independence which is why I'm working really hard today. I guess the above dreams are common for many people here and they also prefer this life if they are given financial independence. But the question that we have to ask ourselves is, are we actually working towards the dream of financial independence? If we think in that direction, we might end up retiring soon looking for a life like this. Hope my dream towards the future will start soon.

Sort:  

I think the majority of us want something like that. Not everyone else is like me, I'm the one that's crazy enough to want to continue to work until I physically can't anymore. But, as I said before, this is more commonly of life, I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never will stop working until I'm capable enough. No doubt on that. But the difference is the nature of work that I would like to do and the place where I would like to be. No one will hate a peaceful life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You are quiet right Bala...Everyone fights for financial independence and most are not putting the work to gain this. Well to be honest I feel we can make hay while the sun shine by following ypur footprint of working now during the rainy season, so that we can enjoy and settle comfortably during the dry season.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes quite true. I'm just waiting to stop running behind money and start a peaceful life. But we can achieve something like that only when we have financial independence. We have to identify the true purpose of this life.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are quiet right Bala...Everyone fights for financial independence and most are not putting the work to gain this. Well to be honest I feel we can make hay while the sun shine by following ypur footprint of working now during the rainy season, so that we can enjoy and settle comfortably during the dry season.Having a goal actually helps dreams comes to reality.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62