Golden rules of horrific betting or how to win BIG money fast. 3 – bankroll is for total losers.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

So, by this time you people know that in betting and gambling, you have to trust your emotions, but not the facts. And also, it is better to try winning back what you lost, as fast as possible. Is it enough to become a horrible at betting? Not really.

Third lesson - bankroll is for total losers

Yup, the rule is pretty straightforward - bankroll is for total losers. Just like in life, in betting, you must stop following your finances and keep using the money without much thinking.

Money earns money. Remember that forever.

Any skeptics? Listen to this practical example then. You have 1000 dollars. Betting experts would say that you have to bet no more than 5 percent of the bankroll, which is 50 dollars maximum.

Note: experts also told that Brexit is not going to happen, and that Hilary Clinton will be a president. Nuff said.

So, if you are good at guess... predicting, you will have around 70 percent of winning rate. That means that your bankroll will grow, but freaking slow. How slow? By 10-20 dollars per day. But if you are a rebel and you just bet all 1000 dollars at once, you can win huge in just few hours. By huge I mean over 1000 dollars. Tell me what do you want: 10 dollars or 1000 dollars per day?

Writingamigo, what if I lose the first bet and all my money at once?

Someone will ask me this question. I can just answer that only losers think about losing. You have to believe that you will win.

Personal experience on betting without bankroll

I remember that sunny November day few years ago. I got my hard-earned salary and I wanted to double it. Good thing is that one 100 percent predictable tennis match was being played that day. When you are a 100 percent sure that someone will win, you have to bet all-in (Don't worry, I will cover this later, my students). So I did. It was going freaking amazing and a guy had 3 match points on his serve.

In human words - it was as easy to win that match as for DiCaprio to get laid in a place full of single ladies.

So I was counting my winnings already, went to grab something to eat, came back, and my guy lost...

So did you lose all your salary in one day, Writingamigo?

Well, in theory yes, but practically... yes as well. You know what? That was a stupid question to ask. Maybe that was a bad example... but you got the point. Just keep betting without following your bankroll.

Conclusion

Betting is simple - go big or go home. If you don't have balls to bet all-in, you don't have what it takes. If you are taking care of your finances you are a failure in betting, and life in general. Once again - bankroll is for losers. Repeat it to yourself every morning to be successful.

P.S. To be honest, I think it took me 2 days to lose whole salary.

*** Gifs are taken from Giphy.com ***


##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile
##WritingamigoProfile

For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,my fellow steemers! :)

Sort:  

So much moneyz, I am a winner and winners always win!

And "lunch is for wimps" - Wall Street

haha, great add to my article. That how it works when you are a shark!

This is funny, thanks @writingamigo!

You are welcome @strangerarray! I consider myself successful if at least one person found it funny. That really means a lot to me!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hey! This is a nice post!

Just fyi as far as the tags go, the first tag should have been betting or gambling! :)

Thanks! And yeah, it might be more appropriate, but I don't consider as a real betting or gambling article. It is more for fun to me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41