Golden rules of horrific betting (applicable to everyday life). 1 – always try to win back what you lost.

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, this series of articles will focus on the golden rules of how to be a sucker at betting, but it can be easily adjusted to everyday life as well. I can also guarantee you that it works, as I have tried all of the techniques on my own. What can I say? 3 years of constant loses. Yup, that makes me a perfect advisor, so here we go!

Oh, but before we begin, I will just note one thing: you can do it all completely opposite and be a winner, but… That is not the funny way, is it?

Mother of all rules – always try to win back what you lost.

When you are in politics, the first rule is to say “I will create more job opportunities and raise the salaries.” If you are sportsman, the first rule is to say “Everyone is strong these days, so I will be playing my hundred percent, and hope to win.” If you are the priest, you say “If you want to live your life in peace, you have to pray, and the God will save you from /insert your problem here/,” and the list goes on, and on.

When you are living from betting, your first golden rule is to know – loses happens and you cannot avoid it. However, you have to always try to win all the money back... immediately. Only good things can happen. Why? Tell me: when did you hear someone getting hurt while making an unprepared decision, which is fully based on bad emotions? Right…

Here comes a personal example:

I was prepared to lose maximum of 50 euros (that’s already a right attitude, learn from a master!). I remember betting on a live tennis match. I bet that a guy will win first set. Of course, he lost. What would an inexperienced player do? He would just say “It is time for a pause. I will gather my emotions and make another reasonable bet later”. Cool thing is that I was experienced, so I bet twice as much on the same guy (remember – he played terrible first set and lost) to win a second set. Instant profit… but he lost somehow.

Well, now I think that it was not the best example I gave you, because I ended up losing 3 times more than I expected. However, it is possible that I used this technique again to win it all back. 

Anyway, I think that you understood the first golden rule of betting – ALWAYS try to win back what you lost,  nd you will be counting your profit in no time!

Also, this rule is universal and can be applied in any situation. Its equivalent in relationships would be to stalk your ex right after you got break-up. By right after, I mean instantly. The ultimate champion would even go to the ex’s house trying to fix things the same night. Just remember: always be persistent, never let go, and try to instantly win back what you lost. 

Quick tip: don’t be a quitter and never postpone it to next day. You have to win it all back the same day, so you could go to sleep as a winner!

Stay tuned for more excellent tips from my past betting experience!

*All the gifs are taken from giphy.com*

 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,

my fellow steemers! :) 

Sort:  

Haha this is so funny. I have totally mastered these rules when I play on Bitsler.com. If anyone wants to try to beat me your welcome to try! Actually, I would say I am the king of these golden rules!

Not like some other losers on there who actually consistently hold onto there coins and only make money very slowly. That technique is for wimps! I go hard every time!

Oh boy, i can totally relate to everything you wrote so in a way is funny but not :) ... you know what i mean. I have an interesting background in arbitrage betting and i'll soon be posting some tips and tricks from my betting days, so if you are interested just follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14