Golden rules of horrific betting (applicable to everyday life). 2 - Trust your gut feeling, but never the facts

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

So, yesterday we learned the first rule of horrific betting and with some valuable experience let’s move to a second lesson.

A quick reminder: I, your teacher, have 3 years at horrific betting, including sports betting, poker, and other funny stuff.

Second rule to be horrific at betting – trust your gut feeling, but not facts.

Well, this rule is the best at poker. For example, there are situations when you have to call all in before last card shows up, and only one card out of all deck can save your ass. A lot of so called “pros” will tell you to let it go and fold all the time, because odds are against you.

NEVER BELIEVE THIS BULLSHIT!

Most of the time odds are a hoax and the best way to decide is just to listen to your gut feeling. My experience shows that when you need one card from whole deck, you will get it 1 of 52 times. Screw odds, right? It is all about gut feeling… oh wait… forget the example again.

Anyway, same things apply to sports events as well. Doesn’t matter that your team lost 20 times in a row and playing without their only decent player, against favorites – if you believe that they will win, be sure they will do.

Quick tip: when you lose, try to forget and ignore the fact that it was a gut feeling based bet. It will be better for your future. Trust me.

Can it this golden rule be applied to your life? For sure. For example, if you are being clearly told that you are not invited to some party (once again – just an example; never actually happened to me), but your gut feeling tells otherwise, just show up.

Also, if you are American and you have a gut feeling that Trump, against all odds, will be a great president, just elect him… Oh wait, they actually elected him?

Anyway, when you are in betting, just forget the facts and trust your gut feeling. Analysis is for weak and illiterate people. Always follow your gut feeling, Steemers! All the questions are welcome in comment section below, but ideally, I would love to hear your story how ignoring facts made your rich!

source of all gifs


For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day,my fellow steemers! :)

Sort:  

I love this so much, I completely agree, odds are for losers. That's why I go all in almost all the time when playing on Bitsler.com. I get .00002 free BTC 20 times a day and play all in for 50/50% betting chances! If anyone wants to try to beat me your welcome to try! I always win except a few times where I lose everything. Which I of course immediately win back!

Don't play like some of the other losers who use strategy, statistics and other techniques like that. Go hard or go home!

Haha, I know what you mean! If just more people would care to listen... but everyone is afraid to lose it all, while trying to win few cents. I just don't get it...

Yeah, Craziness. If you check my stats (i dont hide it) It will prove that I am not afraid to lose. Got risk it all if you want to win it all! Then if you do lose, like you recommend immediately try to win it back with a gut feeling by betting more!

I see you have mastered the first two rules! Great job!

Thanks, I try my best to really gain mastery of "professional Gambling"!

Some have called facts "the opinion of lies"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14