Unfair Presents

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

When you got your girlfriend a new iPhone and she got you a pair of nose hair tweezers and is all like

Sort:  

Yes just like the time you got her that spy drone that you really wanted last xmas, and don't forget xmss 2015 when you got that plastic surgery voucher that says buy 1 get 1 free boob-job.

I suppose she figured you must have gotten enough satisfactory gifts for both of you this year

Personally I am impressed. That's why I am recording relationships pointers from you here on this blockchain to apply when I have a gf b4 39 (I really like to avoid being a 40 year old virgin) or when Steem hits $10,000 whichever sooner

:-p

well that buy one get one free boob job voucher was expired
so now her nickname is AD

Lol yeah, I think I'll skip those vouchers then :P

It's important to remember that the fairer gender generally have a longer and better memory than their masculine counterpart. This Is especially so when it comes to gifts.

Think of the reprocussion the next time you decide to buy her a purple hippie commune blouse from a second handstore for her birthday, because really you forgot about her birthday till the last minute.

Incidents like this will brew and then gifts like tweezers happens by Christmas, next she will insist on using them on you immediately.

no kidding
my memory is so bad I can't even remember your first 2 paragraphs by the time i got to the 3rd

Well what do you expect?

Until she mentally snapped with Stockholm syndrome and was allowed to freely roam around the house

Nose hair tweezers was really the only thing she could smuggle into the basement to unlocked herself from those handcuffs

It's symbolic really isn't it?

well good luck plucking herself from the radiator

well at least she has great video resolution on the iPhone to share during show and tell time in the criminal trails

@traf - Lol. That is such an exact impression of the girlfriend... Ladies smile like that when they think they have done a great favor by giving us a 'gift' like 'a lovely napkin' or a 'lovely pink shirt' It takes all of the actor within us to smile and say - what a lovely gift without running to the trash can!

Upvoted

Regards,

@vm2904

next christmas i'm just going to make up for it by shoving some used toilet paper in a sock and giving it to her
or getting a new gf

The gift from my wife was also not really what I anticipated....

IMG_2037.JPG

ahh
and the kids can use it to pump their bikes

I dunno about you, but I need nose hair clippers more than a Nokia anyway.

Besides those new iphones arent all theyre cracked up to be... the install hurts like hell

you need a fucking lawnmower

Lol

Damn Straight! Better get 2 lawnmowers

Haha good one :)

Not to prolong the issue, but she I heard that she was debating between tweezers and a penis sleeve. Don't split hairs over this one.

hmm i can just have a penis sleeve surgically implanted inside her for everyone's conveniece
literally everyone

At least you did better than my gift

well at least you can't get the same gift next year, so there's that

I sure hope not, or I'm spending Christmas on the couch and aint moving

Better have kept the receipts.


Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 12.15.56 AM.png

meh, i can afford the cost of a pair of tweezers

How the hell will this babe give me this, considering the cost of my own present. Am suck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43