How much humor do you really have?

in #funny7 years ago

laughpost.png

Life on Steemit is fun!

I absolutely love to laugh. I like talking to people that are funny and have a good sense of humor. It makes time go by quick and makes chatting on discord, plus commenting and reading stuff on Steemit quite enjoyable. I always read a bunch of funny stuff on this platform, because let's face it, life can be too serious sometimes and it is nice to be a little light-hearted.

So, I thought I would share some of the things I find absolutely funny. I have found these over the years and a few of them I keep coming back to.

This is admittedly one of my all-time favorites. I watched this so many years ago and it has never left my mind. The song that this video spurred from (as this is a parody) I never think of the same way. Every time I hear the song since I originally saw this video, I have not been able to not laugh as I picture this. If you haven't seen it, then consider this a fun offering to laugh.


Source

I watch this video over and over again. This is the K-pop boy group BTS fooling around as members. It is quite funny. I thoroughly enjoy it, although I know a lot may not find it too funny, I really do.


Source

This comic strip artist makes me laugh. He always makes all these comics using ducks and they are all based on him being a parent. Since I am indeed a parent myself, I can thoroughly agree with so many of them so they are so disturbingly funny. This is one of my favorites from him, but it all honesty he has so many that are extremely funny.

duck.jpg
Source

If you can't tell by now, I really like comic like stuff, even animated stuff. I am an animal lover and I found this artist (well it really is a group of them now who work on this magic to make it all possible), quite a long time ago. I follow his Youtube channel so I can enjoy the newest ones he puts out. It all revolves around his cat and sometimes cats, and all the "antics" that happen.


Source

Finally one more comic type of artist I really enjoy. I found this one sometime last year on the platform that shall not be named. Regardless, I fun his stuff quite funny from time to time so I thought I would share this one here.

adamcomic.jpg
Source

There are a ton more out there that definitely make me laugh, but for some reason, these are ones that stick out to me the most, especially the top 2.

I hope you enjoyed this little post I made. As you can see, I do love to laugh.

What have you found that is really funny?

Which was your favorite from which I shared above?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some of my others posts

Get A Record Entry - CASH (Song) - Original lyrics & Vocals using @thenite beat (Nite Ride)Fun at the fair
GAR-CashS1R2.pngfunatfair.png
Giving Thanks. I am thankful for...BTS took America by storm
thanksful.pngbtsama.png

nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha I remember years ago I binge watched Simon's Cat and was absolutely obsessed, so it was a great memory to see you bring the video back up again!

I love a good laugh and they call me a wind up merchant at work because I'm always poking a bit of fun at everyone haha, what's life if you can't laugh at yourself now and then :P. I'm looking forward to be entertained next time on Alpha Syndicate Discord haha

Haha oh no! Now there are expectations to be entertaining? Lol well I always have stuff that makes me laugh but I can't promise to be entertaining lol. Yes I have binge watched simons cat many times. Haha I love that you go around poking fun at people. I do agree you have to be able to laugh at yourself now and again. 😀

awwwww that cat is so cute xD
I like memes a lot and i love to laugh :)
hmmm ive got a few saved here, perhaps youd like to see haha

Absolutely! bring them on :) The more laughter it causes the better.

These still make me laugh till now xD GOT MORE HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHA <3

Haha, omg that "the way I eat one" made me laugh cause I have a darn cat that pretty much does that.

me and bro kept laughing at that! haahahah yes same :D

https://www.youtube.com/user/thelonelyisland

Don't watch in front of kids, but these songs are hillarious. Mother lover, I just had Sex, I'm on a boat, Dick in a box, and on and on.

Haha yes I am familiar with these lol. Thanks for the warning either way though so I made sure not to watch it again in front of the little when I clicked lol

LOL I remember that video but it still cracked me up watching it again :)

and the cartoons remind me I have really got out of checking them it used to be a daily thing with the paper, but now I read online so I miss that

Ooh you just reminded me of one of my other comic strips I like lol. Haha yes the videos, especially the top one crack me up

😎👍😎😂

Well i do too, laughing is the essence of good living buddy

It is! We can often take life too seriously. In the end, we just need to laugh a little bit more.

I enjoyed your post and think it's such a cool idea to share what you find funny.

Thank you! I was thinking about it today as part of a conversation I had and was in a good laughing mood so thought I would share. Glad you liked it.

Simons cat. I have a lot of questions for the simon guy...

There are so many videos of his that it was very hard to choose. But yes, I could see how you may have questions lol.

OMG 😁😁hahaha Love this and I also love comics and the videos you picked just cracked me up dear. Thank you for sharing this and it so made my weekend.
Btw I can't belive I missed this post but read your second one.. Lol
Have a wonderful weekend darling and stay just as you are my beautiful soul sister 💕👭💕😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28