BTS took America by stormsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

btsamapost.png

Hello, It's Jenny,
안녕하세요 제니입니다

I let you all know how excited I was that my favorite K-pop group, BTS (방탄소년단), was due to perform on the AMA (American Music Awards) stage. Well, that finally happened. This past Sunday night they did it. I could tell you up and down how much I absolutely loved their performance. However, I think it might also be great for you to check it out yourself. Here is a video of their performance on the AMA's this past Sunday night. Enjoy.

BTS AMAs performance - DNA


Source

Wasn't that magnificent?
I was so stoked when they finally came on. Of course, as I knew it would be, they were towards the end of the show. See, BTS is so popular that the AMAs were filled with BTS fans. So to me, it was not surprising at all that they were towards the end of the show, especially since so many of the fans were there to see them. You get people to watch the whole show, just waiting to see their favorite act. How do I know this? Because I was also one of those people. Every few minutes I would have to check to make sure that they were not getting ready to perform yet. I was not going to miss this performance.

All week leading up to this has been interviews, mini-concerts, and more showcasing BTS to the world. The fans, loyal fans, who are known as A.R.M.Y (it is the fan club name) came out in full force to not only just see, but also support these guys.

Take a look at some of the highlights of the days leading up to, and just after the AMAs.


Source

Those are only some of the clips. They also got to appear on big talk shows like Jimmy Kimmel and Ellen. Of course, the tapings from those shows haven't been released yet which is why I didn't include them.

If prior to this, you were not aware of who BTS is, then I do hope that you know now.

This group is amazing

They are a wonderful, and very successful K-pop Boy Group. When I say successful I mean it. They have only been in the industry for just over 4 years now and are all in their 20's at this point. The group has 7 members. They were put together as a group but seem to get along like brothers at this point, you can tell they sincerely care about each other when watching some of their videos and Vlive updates. Besides all that, they are very hardworking, dedicated, and extremely thankful to their fans. They let the fans into their lives through so many different avenues of social media, updates and all. They appreciate the fans so much so that for their after party, although they were invited out to celebrate, they decided to return to their hotel room, celebrate with each other, and steam a live feed to say a big, touching Thank You to their fans (A.R.M.Y). Here is the link to their live stream to show you what I mean.

http://www.vlive.tv/video/49001

That's it! It's over

Finally the build-up, the weeks of excitement and waiting, and the satisfaction of watching the performances have come to fruition. There are of course a few more talk shows that have to be aired, but I must say, that as a fan of BTS, I am extremely proud of them. I am very aware that this was an American Music Awards show and that they are not in any way American. But, they are always nothing if not respectful. K-pop has a bit of a basis of American Music in it, so it is nice to see how a whole new genre came about with little pieces of different things and got to stand on a stage with American artists. Artists that the guys in this group have wanted to stand beside or perform alongside. They received an award at the Billboard Music Awards not too long ago and were so disappointed they could not perform, so this was a really nice treat, that, to be honest, the fans asked for, and asked for loudly. Thanks, fellow A.R.M.Y for being the driving force on making this amazing performance happen.

K-pop is in the USA

No matter what, even if you are not fully aware of it. K-pop is in the USA. It has been, and it has been spreading. It is nothing, if not wonderful. America is a wonderful pot of all different types of people all put together, so it is very beautiful to see it accepting and loving other cultures and music genres. I believe K-pop in North America, may just be here to stay.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed this post.

What did you think of their performance?

What is your favorite K-pop song?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Check out my Art Contest here

artcontestdel.png

nicedivider.png

usafootertop.png


alphabanner.jpg


teamcanada.png

Sort:  

Omg, I feel goosebumps after watching BTS performing on AMA stage. So fucking energizing and overall awesome! (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)و

I also enjoyed watching the Vlive. The boys were all really nervous, especially Suga (who knew, ha?), but it wasn't noticeable with how professional the performance was and, thankfully, fans' chants and support helped the boys to calm down a bit during performance. Seriously, even other artists noticed the power of ARMYs, hehe. Each of the boys' speech at the end was heartwarming. Tae's speech in English and at the end were especially noteworthy for me.

Jin is me, btw, lol. XD

Thank you for shedding light on BTS AMA peformance! (シ_ _)シ <3

I love everything you said! I have to spread the word. These guys are amazing! I also like to spread the word of Kpop in general but it was amazing to see how strong and dedicated A.R.M.Y's were. I must have rewatched everything man times to be honest. I have to admit with you that I adored the Vlive session as well. It just shows again how thankful they are to their fans and just how real they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64