McCLOGGER'S - A FAST FOOD DINING EXPERIENCE (SATIRE)

in #funny6 years ago

Fast food drive-thru dialogue sheds some light on fake food poisons.

Warning:  Extreme Sarcasm

Hungry guy pulls up to drive-thru at McClogger’s Fast Food.

Overbearing Muffled Voice from drive-thru speaker:  Welcome to McClogger’s, are you ready to order?

Hungry Guy:  Yeah, it’s gonna be a lot, cuz I’m ordering for my whole family.  I’m too lazy to cook, my wife is too busy with work, and I’m too cheap to take them to a decent restaurant, so that’s why I’m here.

Speaker:  It’s people like you that keep McClogger’s in business, so thanks.    

Hungry Guy:  So I’ll take an Artery Clogger number 6, please.  Does that come on the ultra-chemical loaf?
Speaker:  No, the loaf is bigger, so it costs extra.    

Hungry Guy:  Does that have calcium propionate in it? I haven’t been feeling restless and irritable enough lately!
Speaker:  Hell if I know, but I can tell ya this, it makes me fidget like mad after I eat some chemical loaf.   

Hungry Guy:  Awesome!   
Speaker:  Would you like the fries cooked in ultra-triple-hydrogenated GMO canola oil?   

Hungry Guy:  Does it have triple the artery clogging power?
Speaker:  I dunno about triple.  It’s an experimental oil that some huge corporation wants to test.

Hungry Guy:  Hey, at least they’re telling us we’re being experimented on! Usually they don’t even bother to say a damn thing!   

Speaker:  I know, right?   
Hungry Guy:  Sure, I’ll give it a shot.  Sounds tasty!

Speaker:  It is! And you can really feel the clog!

Hungry Guy:  Great! I love the lightheadedness from intense artery clogging! Can I get double processed imitation cheese product on that?

Speaker:  Sure thing.

Hungry Guy:  And could I have some extra brain fog secret sauce on the side? I dunno exactly why, but I can’t get enough of that stuff!

Speaker:  Who doesn’t love being an MSG addict?   

Hungry Guy:  I’ll also need a 20 piece fried synthetic quasi-chicken balls.  Do those have real meat in them?
Speaker:  It’s between 5-15 percent real meat.

Hungry Guy:  So between 85-95 percent filler?
Speaker:  My manager said to not legally say that, but…..

Hungry Guy:  But what?
Speaker:  I’m winking right now.

Hungry Guy:  I can’t see you.  You know that, right?
Speaker:  Of course.

Hungry Guy:  Hey, what’s this McClogger's Onion Special?

Speaker:  It’s a new menu item.  We take a GMO onion, fry it 3 times to seal in extra fat from the fry oil, then baste it with pure bacon grease, and sandwich it between 2 jumbo fried donuts.  Then we delicately sprinkle powdered sugar on top.    

Hungry Guy:  Wow! I’ll take 3!

Speaker:  That’s great.  I’ll just need you to sign a medical waiver.  It’s standard procedure for more than one order of McClogger's Onion Specials.    

Hungry Guy:  Sounds reasonable to me! 

Speaker:  Anything else?

Hungry Guy:  Yeah, 3 super jumbo high fructose corn syrup drinks.  My kidneys haven't been challenged enough lately, ya know? Gotta keep 'em on high alert.

Speaker:  Makes sense to me! Your total is 66 slave survival tokens.  Please pull forward.

Hungry Guy pulls car up to window.

Hungry Guy:  Prices sure keep going up, don't they?

Worker:  Tell me about it.  Your bill is like 6 times my hourly wage, before extortion!

Hungry Guy:  Can I pay with my face? I want to make sure this transaction gets logged in all of the authoritarian databases.

Worker:  Yes, sir, no problem.

Hungry Guy looks at phone and does cheesy grin, payment goes through.  Worker hands hungry guy 3 greasy bags. Data added to hungry guy's control file on various authoritarian networks.

Hungry Guy:  Thanks, have a good night!

Worker:  I'll try, but I won't, cuz I'll be here.

Hungry Guy:  I know.

Worker:  I appreciate you saying that with a straight face, though.

Hungry Guy:  I try. 

Thanks for your time and attention!

Just say "NO" to slavery!

Top image is from wikimedia commons


 
 

Sort:  

'Slave Survival Tokens'....That's a good one!

These kind of Dystopian Scenarios however merge closer with reality every day....

Thanks for the comment. Yeah, it's pretty amazing to see all these dystopic trends throughout society. One major reason I write is to try and get some freedom back!

There are no words to show my appreciation! Great post @steeminganarchy (>‿◠)✌

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44