MUTATION IS MY FAVOURITE THING ON STEEMIT

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I always look forward to being muted, it's one of the coolest things on Steemit. (Yes, maybe I'm a bit odd)

It's especially special when they announce "I am going to mute you!" like I will be totally bummed out. Before rubbing my hands with glee I first go to Steem Followers and confirm that the deed has been done.

And if they have indeed muted me, from that point on, anytime I run into them on Steemit, I will reward them with a suitable picture from my frigging humongous image collection. I have folders with names like "dogs arses" and "fat fruity tattooed dwarfs"

So suitable pictures can rapidly be found. Especially if the person muting me has just accused me of being a deep state undercover agent!

The thing I always wonder, is do they not realise that everyone else can still see my comments, and its only them that can't?

So they may as well have announced "here is an open license to take the piss out of me for evermore" I can't see the appeal myself, but I do love it when opportunity is handed to me on a plate.

Replying to spam can be fun, but nothing compares to being muted. All those poor saps who have muted me will never see any of this so I can happily tell everyone without having to worry that they will see this post and unmute me.

Jesus I sound like a prick, but that is one of the downsides of my new policy of being unafraid to openly express myself on Steemit...

PS - for anyone who would like to see some of the back story to this post, start here: https://steemit.com/news/@mindhawk/analaysis-anatomy-of-a-troll-nest-on-steemit


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ

Sort:  

Hey @sift666 I said I would check out a few of your posts and I'm true to my word!! During this process of evaluation and reflection, I've been drawn to the conclusion .. haha just kidding dude I get the feeling you prefer to cut to the chase .. so here it is! I really like and appreciate your (see I don't find it easy to cut to the chase lol) perspective and appreciate you putting your voice out there and speaking your truth and mind .. some may not like it, but you know shit happens and the truth can sometimes hurt. Keep doing your thing brother!

Many thanks - I'm the slowest typist in the world and just want to say something like "you are kicking arse too" and find a picture...

I wondered if the person you were talking about might be who I thought it was. And I was correct.
I just left a comment on your reply to him. I was giving the guy votes for a while, because he asked me to. I thought I would help him out. Then I noticed him starting to rant about lots of other people on here, so I immediately quit supporting him.

I have a bad feeling that he might flip out at me now the way nog did when I would not vote for him because he was constantly ranting about ausbitbank and others. He asked me to vote for him, but I said no -- because ausbitbank doesn't deserve you to treat him like that -- and then 2 days later VOILA! -- a post with my name in the title and the main tag was #satanists

WOW - if there is an opposite to a Satanist on Steemit, it's you.

This is very bizarre...

At first I though he had some interesting points, but then I wondered if he was up to something, and now I just think he's a total nut job..

Thanks! That's a great compliment - that I am the most opposite of a Satanist that you could imagine. :) But it just shows you how delusional some people can be when the world doesn't go their way and they are feeling sorry for themselves.

Yes -- I thought that mindhawk had some good stuff at first too. But he clearly went off the deep end. It's sad to see.

Out of curiosity, I went and had a dig around a few accounts and couldn't believe what I found - and I thought mindhawk was odd - I'm not going to name any names because there is clearly a side to Steemit I have never seen and don't want to run into again, but yes in some circles you are supposedly a satanist! (666 is gobsmacked)

ah! You found it ... lol ...
Yes. Steemit is the first social media network where one can earn money. So that brings out an element that no other social media site has had to deal with before. Jealousy! Plus people can see the value of your account and amount of your vote.

The one thing that I wish mute did was stop them from seeing your content as well. Maybe one day it will.And second THANK YOU for the link to Steem Followers I LOVE IT!!!!!

Cool way of thinking, you own a brilliant mind. I call it Mindset Level 101 That's being POSITIVE in a NEGATIVE situation.

You will have a successful life Im pretty sure!

Oh! By the way I love those artworks you attached..

Good luck and regards

@jjeeppeerrxx143

Yes, thanks - my alter ego is Louise Hay!

Yer a gas man! Always straight out of left field. Louise Hay, hilarious.

I just see arses and express positivity :)

Can't stop myself from Resteeming your post @sift666 it's interesting and eye captivating image I visited this several times and my mind says Resteem it NOW..

Awesome - thanks for that!

i wish more people used the mute.
:D

Me too - but that is because we are both satanists and deep state shills

LOL
Illuminiti

I know I'm a conspiracy theorist but the idea that half the posts on Steemit are being written by an organization in Russia was past my blow out limit...

Is my cover blown?

Yes it is!

Now we all know that you don't really live in South Africa - you live in Moscow and are pretending.

You work in a huge cubicle farm writing multiple accounts. Including sift666.

Now you are pretending to reply to yourself.

Oh shit I'm having a feedback loop problem...

Yes it is!

Now we all know that you don't really live in South Africa - you live in Moscow and are pretending.

You work in a huge cubicle farm writing multiple accounts. Including sift666.

Now you are pretending to reply to yourself.

Oh shit I'm having a feedback loop problem...

flat earth dwelling reptillian russian troll bots.
lol

Hey Haters :D

PF 40.jpg

I'M THINKING OF GOING UNDERCOVER AS A SATANIST - DO YOU THINK MY 666 NAME COULD BE AN ISSUE?

Do you have a picture that combines some of your folders, such as the arse of a fat fruity tattooed dwarf dog? ;)

That is the most profound thing anyone has ever asked me on Steemit

No - but I'm going to do one!

I am honored to be bestowed with the "most profound comment" designation. Now, get to work on that picture. I'm eager to see what twisted thing you design. :)

Heading to the backstory post, lol!
"fat fruity tattooed dwarfs" Hahaaaaha.
I adore you.

I was truly hoping you would do this, and not disappointed! I am equally frightened by the David Bowie shorts, hee.

Haha, you are doing "gods" work here @sift666 :D

I thought I was a Satanist?

Some people take the Satanic associations of 666 so seriously that they actively avoid things related to 666 or the digits 6-6-6. This is known as hexakosioihexekontahexaphobia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89