Time to Make Steemit More Efficient! Let's Just Do Away with the Posts Entirely

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemit!

I come to you today with a suggestion. As most of you know, posts on Steemit are basically irrelevant. People don't read them, and large votes on the platform are distributed either by paid bid bots or autovote services. That's it.

Neither method of vote distribution requires actually reading the content, which means this is efficient.

But there is still a severe lack of efficiency from the content creators' side.

As it stands now, mining free STEEM through milking autovotes and bid bot services still requires creating the content.

This is, by no means, efficient.

So much time wasted that could be used on other things.

Thankfully, most of the Steemit Superstars have indeed realized that they don't need to engage with their followers, community, or commenters at all. They just drop their daily post or posts to get their free STEEM and focus on other things without wasting time on replying to comments. This is efficient!

However!

What I suggest is let's do away with the posts entirely. Let's do away with the entire platform.

Instead, all we need is a list of all the users. Just a list of usernames.

People can pick the usernames they want to distribute their votes to, leave it on automation, and let the bots do the rest. The STEEM would be allocated to everyone selected once per 24 hour period.

No need for content.

Nothing would really change because this is how it already works, it would just save the content creators' time and energy.

Think of the time save and the efficiency of this method!

People can negotiate and make deals in STEEM.chat and Discord, there's no reason to use the site for any kind of social interactions.

There's really no reason for us to have the posts. No reason. This could be done so much more efficiently.

I also suggest you read this great suggestion for added efficiency: https://steemit.com/piglet/@church-of-piglet/7e6k8g-hear-ye-a-short-message-from-the-high-priest-of-the-church-of-piglet-himself

Sort:  

As much as I may agree with some of your points I totally disagree with your suggestion of doing away with posts and content on this platform. Content creation is what makes Steem and is what actually gives the Steem coin it's value. If it were to be removed then that would mean ending this platform. It would be literary killing the vision and mission of Steem and the founders of this platform. As much as some are here to get the rewards and make money, some are actually here to learn, add to their knowledge, and be a part of the community. Most of my crypto-research resources were steem articles even before I decided to join this platform. Yes majority of articles are not read as expected but i think it is totally wrong to say that posting content on steem should be dealt away with.

Pay attention to the tags I used. Especially the second one.

Oh yes I did figure out this was some kind of joke so my comment falls under the same tag/ tags... I am sure whatever I said makes total sense though...

LOL - I don't think people do satire - that has already been dispensed with.

Although a $3 upvote for not getting the joke could be satire!


It would have been far more efficient if @steemitblog had posted this, minus all the hypotheticals.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice post, but I don't have had time to read it, I have to go to check my Facebook.

.
This comment was left empty on purpose

Upvoted for efficiency.

good ideas as always, very much fun article

This comment is a placeholder so you can upvote me for engaging with you.

This still seems so inefficient. Why don't we do away with even posting and voting and just distribute the inflation among all users, 50% of which go to me. Please, if you want efficiency, do it right!

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought steemians hate mannequins like me... so maybe you are right... I can stop posting and go back to pose in my store :-)

Big plastic hug

Steemitri The Mannequin

Lol have thought about this before, seems apt under the current econs. Can just replace with content stored off--chain..

Basically, the way witnesses are voted for, all votes could be cast. No need to overcomplicate things beyond that, in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13