I Had a Great Idea! (Then I Forgot What it Was)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

@NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself here
and today
I can't remember what I was going to write about.

Idea.jpeg

Does this ever happen to you?

You're driving along, paying attention to the road, hoping you don't run over some random crackhead who does not believe in crosswalks. Suddenly, an idea pops into your head and you think to yourself, "Dammit! Self! You are one sexy genius! Finally we have something to blog about! Hey! Get off the road asshole!"

The idea is gone and replaced by some dipshit who decided to be a distraction that day.

How does such a great idea come out of nowhere, then have the nerve to leave you stranded on the side of the road like that?

Didn't even have time to write it down. No chance to reach for the phone to secretly record a voice message to myself all while hoping the police don't see me committing the heinous act of using a device while driving. Probably for the best though. That dude would have been roadkill if I was busy opening apps.

So What Can Be Done to Resolve the Issue?

Say no to crack, I don't know.

What Do You Mean "I don't know?"

That's the part I forgot.

This Is Not How You Write an Article

You need to do better.

Okay! Fine! I'll wing it.

My solution is simple and I think this will make everyone's lives one hell of a lot more productive.

Since jotting great ideas down is one of the best ways to make up for a few faulty internal memory circuits, I shall do that now. You can try this at home too. I think it's safe enough. Nobody will get hurt so I could probably fire my team of lawyers and spend the money on one big party instead.

Hookers and Blow For Everyone!

Do you have A.D.D.? Concentrate man!

Pardon me. Back to what I was trying to say.

To avoid this problem in the future, all I will need to do is write down my great idea. So, here goes nothing.


Self, this message is here to remind you to never forget a good idea.
Don't forget to remember stuff!


To Conclude

I wrote it down. I'll never forget anything again. Done deal and now the whole world knows what to do. Problem solved.

Try to remember to have a nice day.

~Ciao!~

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"He's got the whole world, in his hands. He's got the whole wide world, in his hands..."
[email protected]

© 2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I was thinking of trying crack to see if it would help me to write better posts. I don't know if it was a good idea, I was thinking about it so hard that I wandered into the street and nearly got hit by a car-- some some guy loudly speaking Canadian at me out the car window. I couldn't make out what he was saying, Canadian isn't my first language.

So that was you, eh!

had to get out the translator, but yeah maybe eh!

Is it just me or is it kinda fucked how all of North America read and write the same language. But we all say it different. The south, Brooklyn, Boston, Canada, the U.K. All the same language pronounced so differently. Even more strange is how each of us can mimic the others accents perfectly. Funny we haven't evolved to a common middle ground. Or have we? Ok, enough dope for me tonight

In Canada, we go for a walk in the park, eh. In Boston, they go for a whack in the pack. If you did that in Canada, you'd get arrested for indecent exposure. This language stuff is confusing as fuck.

He's go you in my brother, in his hands...and @nonameslefttouse has successfully put yet another song in my head, lol!

Did you happen to see @beanz experiment with the vote/power? It's working really well for me, I've been able to keep giving sizable votes all day.

I'm still lost as to what possessed me to put that line there.... First thing that pops in my head, BOOM! Roll the press(is that even an idiom?)! Press the roll!

I did see that. I vote for a lot of comments though and that post was more about voting and trying to get the best bang for your button push, which doesn't really concern me much.

It's slightly ironic that you wrote that, the thoughts in my photo post were along those lines..sort of lol.

Huh, I didn't see it that way, I saw it as Giving the best bang for your button push ;) All a matter of perspective.

Oh, and this is kind of big, in order to do it her way you cannot possibly use a bot. And I don't think curating has anything to do with it, because you're generally not hitting a post early enough to make anything unless you happen to see it when it first comes out.

And obviously I'm saying this is a good thing for other people if they choose to try it, not you who already doesn't use a bot and has his own system, particularly with comments.

I do vote for a lot of comments, plus I often go out and vote for those who commented, provided I enjoyed their post of course and I'm out voting in my feed as well at varying levels. Some get more than others, depending on how much I enjoyed the post. All this and I'm still able to manage my voting power and spread a lot of wealth around.

But this post wasn't really about voting! LOL. :)

Ha, no, it wasn't. I think it made me think about it because it was about remembering an idea when you have it and that was the idea on my mind lol.

I think what you are proposing is voice activated, idea recording glasses (or earrings- in fact anything that you keep with you)!

You should invent that!

whaaat? hahaha

Yup! That sounds about right. The perfect response to this madness. Thank you!

hh :) good one there ! you got a follow from me. keep on steeming!

Wow this was a pretty damn funny blog
I got a really good laugh out of this
I am going to RESTEEM this!!!! 😂😂😂

Thank you for that resteem but more for enjoying my strange brand of humor. I love making people laugh. I never truly know if it will be funny until you folks laugh, so I have to thank you for that. Appreciate the laughs!

great read! Sometimes happens to me with the dreams. Wake up remembering something really cool that I was dreaming about. And sometimes theres good ideas there in dreamyland. Having the mobile phone nearby is crucial in these cases, since you are highly likely to forget that dream only minutes after waking up. A voice message to a friend or yourself is a great way to talk the idea out and keep it locked. Theres a lot lo learn also from that.

Thanks for sharing @nonameslefttouse

I'll often text random ideas to people midway through a quick conversation just because the messenger box was the closest thing I could find to write something down in. Then I get, "What the hell are you talking about!" Me, "I need that for later, hold onto it for me."

haha classic. I have a conversation with myself for that. cool content I talk with myself. some sci-fi. some ideas for short movies

"Self! You are one sexy genius! Finally we have something to blog about!" hahah))

Yea frankly saying i forgot so many cool ideas just because of that..
But well.. thank to sweet potato and a rainbow (wtf???) now i write them down!
Thanks for your hard work man! that was funny))

I'm glad you enjoyed that and hopefully you can remember not to forget!

Yep man! I'm fully armed now: a few spare pens, a notebook, a dictaphone, a camera!
I won't let any good idea or thought to slip away from me!
I will find it and i will record it!

Boy...is this the right blog for today!!! I spent half the night last night running back and forth jotting down brilliant ideas... finally I just said fuck-it and brought my notebook into my bedroom.

I used to jot ideas down in short form on my hands.
... until I wiped my hard drive clean with soap.

Last night I would try to go back to sleep thinking "I'll remember this" But I know my hard drive wipes itself clean about every 20 minutes- so I got up and wrote it down. This morning I wrote one of my best chapters and made $25!

Don't lie, this article was THE idea since the beginning :D Right?
Anyway you winged it nicely. #saynotocrack

Yeah, okay, you caught me. I had planned this whole thing from the moment I forgot.

Oh man! This is so typical of my life. My son suggested I walk around with post-it notes all over me.

I haven't remembered to actually do it yet since your post just reminded me of this long ago remark.


So I said to the bishop after church one day that I was having a problem and he immediately leaned down so I could whisper. "I am having problems with the hereafter." He gives me a concerned look so I continue "You know like when I go downstairs and have to stop and think 'What am I hereafter?'"

I went downstairs once, the darkness somehow made me forget why. I turned on the lights and had an actual real life light bulb moment. It was still dark though. It reminded me to buy more bulbs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43