You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The UGLIEST NaNoWriMo win - EVER

in #funny8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR WIN @jedau
Well Done!
That last sprint does look impressive but maybe I should adjust the numbers a bit. A lot of those huge jumps were written between midnight and 3 AM the previous night. About 6K words should be attributed to November 29.

After a good night's rest, I think the most I've actually cranked out was just a hair over 15K in a day. I've done it before between last year's WriMo, transcription deadlines and blogging so I was pretty confident it could be done - but it is definitely punishing. I'm feeling the physical effects today. :(

Sort:  

Still, a win's a win. Take the day to rest and recuperate, it's been a tough battle. 15K in a day is still very impressive. As evidenced from my own experience, the most I could accomplish in a day was less than 5k haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31