You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The UGLIEST NaNoWriMo win - EVER

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

That's ... wow! With everything that you've been posting this past month, it's amazing that you made it to 50k, and on the very last day! One might argue that your last-day sprint is even more impressive! I'm at awe, really, can't you tell from all my exclamation points?!

Seriously though, every NaNo progress chart is a unique work of art, so be proud of yours. Celebrate! You made it, @merej99! :D That's what, almost 20k on the last day? Heck, I will never be able to do that even if I had a gun to my head.

I passed 50k a few days before the final day, but I finished the whole story on the last day. My graph won't show it, but it was a very difficult journey for me as well. Not 20k-in-one-day difficult, but still, it was a different kind of beast. Here's mine, since I won't be making a post about my experience, just for posterity:

Oops, I spoiled the title haha Hoping to post it on Steemit soon.

Now, relax, and relish your victory! :)

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR WIN @jedau
Well Done!
That last sprint does look impressive but maybe I should adjust the numbers a bit. A lot of those huge jumps were written between midnight and 3 AM the previous night. About 6K words should be attributed to November 29.

After a good night's rest, I think the most I've actually cranked out was just a hair over 15K in a day. I've done it before between last year's WriMo, transcription deadlines and blogging so I was pretty confident it could be done - but it is definitely punishing. I'm feeling the physical effects today. :(

Still, a win's a win. Take the day to rest and recuperate, it's been a tough battle. 15K in a day is still very impressive. As evidenced from my own experience, the most I could accomplish in a day was less than 5k haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35