If Walmart is a Microcosm of America....

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

then we may have a problem! lol.

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of Texas where
summer has arrived and we should hit our first 100 degree day
today yay! well I'm kind of a desert rat.

Okay I didn't feel like writing or being serious today, I felt like
laughing so I went to my old friends at peopleofwalmart.com
to see what they had. All photos are from that site.

Now I want to let ya know that I'm not being mean or "ugly"
as they say around these parts....concerning people. I mean
I love people and love watching them, that's why Walmart
and airports are so interesting, savvy?

It's because people are so entertaining and unique..and
sometimes funny. We are a strange species to be sure! So
without further ado perhaps I can put a smile on your face!

first off here's a couple of rednecks on their way to Walmart on
the ol'....well I don't know what that thing is but it has nice horns!

heading to walmart (1).jpg

ok here we are getting ready to enter the store. I think this lady is
traumatized by what she saw inside.
2017-03-10-14-27-14.jpg

we're finally inside and we see that trappers shop at Walmart:

3-trapper-at-walmart.jpg

this guy shops at Walmart. Don't he remind you of someone?

walmart3.jpg

Aligators shop at Walmart:

walmart-people-6.jpg

even Arnie shops at Walmart:
WalmartShoppers_Featured.jpg

who has time to fool with those little dressing rooms?

2139203bac8ad9584284b0aea6867e44.jpg

this guy shops in style!

85020223.jpg

here's Mr. Lacy shopper:

lacy shopper.jpg

this guy escaped from the hospital so he could shop at Walmart:

escape hosp.jpg

here's your typical Canadian shopper!

6507.jpg

just a dude looking for a short checkout line that's all

172 (1).jpg

just another guy lookin for shorts that's all

b7ec5acd94ca96f5afa9392d97ae46be (1).jpg

very unique taste in clothes

people-of-walmart-31.jpg

nice redneck tatoo

redneck tatoo.jpg

I ran into this fellow Steemian. after working 14 hrs a day 7 days a
week for 6 months he is finally up to .15 per post.
steemian.jpg

MEANWHILE OUT IN THE PARKING LOT

parking lot.jpg

well they left the windows open so I reckon they crawled out
wal parking lot.jpg

Walmart_troll_car.jpg
redneck moving van
moving day.jpg
obviously another Canadian
84257422.png

Ain't people wonderful to watch?
God's up there sayin "that's my creation!"

Well folks I hope this post put a smile on your face and maybe even
a chuckle.

God bless you all!
-jonboy Texas
the gentleman redneck

ps- you might be a redneck if:

Jack Daniels makes your list of "most admired people!"

texas-facts.jpg

Sort:  

These are some amazing photos. I've thought about going Walmart hunting with my camera. @ironshield

Walmart is a trip, especially in the South..and I didn't put the real crazy photos in because I didn't want to be offensive. Alot of outrageous overweight people and people wearing nothing basically and I guess Walmarts' policy is anything goes apparently!

But normally when we go we see something unusual or crazy.
where you guys at? what state?

The reason I ask is because I lived in Ohio for over 20 years, shopped at Walmart but never saw anything strange until I came to TX! lol

One of the famous people of Walmart (not pictured here) is from my area. His name is Willie the Pimp. You may run across his pictures. He's actually a really nice guy. I've seen him taking naps on the couches in Goodwill.

Willie the Pimp. lol!
do you have any photos of him or can I just google that name? lol
ok I'll keep an eye out or see if I can find him online. thanks so much @ginnyannette!

He's out there on the internet somewhere - I've stumbled across him before and was like "I know that guy!"

well at least Florida produced someone famous!

This rocks. The dude with the lamb was my logic professor 30 years ago (totally serious).

thanks @mineopoly! I don't see anyone with a lamp, which one is it?
you mean he looks just like him or actually IS your old prof?

The pink shirt and baby lamB

got it. oh my gosh you're kidding!
I don't know if that's hilarious or sad.

Well honestly I'm not sure. It has been a long time. That pic got me curious so I looked for a picture of him online searching his name. There are no pictures of the person I know on google with his name but I did find his obituary notice from 2014. That's news to me. The picture in my mind is the same guy as your picture but it could also be a thousand other people. He is more of a Piggly Wiggly guy than a Wal Mart guy.

He is actually a great guy who did a lot for the community and the environment. He is a red neck who sometimes cross dresses and is famous for listening for people who say "that sucks" and answers: "Well, that ain't bad at all." He is also famous for hosting the Fruit Olympics on solidarity night. It is both hilarious and sad.

wow he was quite the character.
I love rednecks. if you ever want some laughs I did 2 posts on Redneck Church Signs and Redneck Warning Signs:
https://steemit.com/funny/@janton/redneck-church-signs
https://steemit.com/funny/@janton/redneck-warning-signs

I don't have much of a following yet but these got good reviews from the few I have.
thanks so much for getting back to me @mineopoly!

I couldn't read all those church signs. I died laughing and became a Saint.

I couldn't read all
Those church signs. I died laughing
And became a Saint.

                 - mineopoly


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

lol! see that's why I don't try to be funny myself, I just use other people's mistakes or quirkiness, I'm not creative enough myself but that was a hilarious comment @mineopoly! thanks!

Oh no! Too funny. These are priceless!

There are some pretty funny youtubes about people acting weird at Walmart too, I've noticed. I haven't checked out too many of them yet, but I definitely need to do that.

Oh my goodness!

lol! perfect reply @angiemitchell and I didn't even show the wild stuff, what I showed was rather tame!
I suppose they don't have as many characters like that in Australia!
I hope.

Why oh why do I never see these things in person. Guess it's just bad timing and I miss the show. I am thinking it is time to drag out some of my more interesting attire and get my local store in the game.
You have done it again made me cry with laughter

lol! that's why I did this post @headchange! because I remember you telling me that you laughed until you had no tears left and I like the thought of doing that to you. heheheh

It's not you though it's your location. down here in the South we see funny people in Walmart, up North for 20 yrs I never saw anything unusual but no rednecks up there.

2 days ago my wife were in Walmart and saw a couple of guys that made us laugh uncontrollably but we didn't get a photo. hilarious rednecks.
I almost called this Rednecks In Walmart but it wasn't all rednecks so I didn't. can you really match some of the outfits with your interesting attire? I think you should send us some photos!

oh and I didn't even put the outrageous photos on, these were the mild ones! take care my friend and thank you.

Haha, that was thoroughly enjoyable to follow.
We don't have Walmart here in Aus, but there are known suburbs, where the coffee is good, that the rarer species of humanity can be seen to congregate.
Man, you should totally enter the @comedyopenmic contests. You have a good funny bone :)
Peace.

now see..I KNEW there was something off about Australia!
no Walmart? I literally thought they were all over the world
but I stand corrected.

But ya'll have your own areas for the "rarer species of humanity" lol
thank you sir for the kind words.
I kinda like Australians.

Greatly enjoyed this. My favorite part

ps- you might be a redneck if:

Jack Daniels makes your list of "most admired people!"

lol! yes that one is a classic, thanks so much for reading
@take5!

lol! howdy there Oatmeal! What are you doing way back there? This was so long ago that I thought about reworking it and posting it again! Thank you sir.

The Walmart thing. I started searching around for posts relating to Walmart and recognized your face while scanning posts.

Oh I see, very good Oatmeal, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00