You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 day Detox: Day 17 - Homing pigeons, men, and detoxers

in #funny6 years ago

OMG, you sound like my sister and your "friend" sounds like her bestie, they just both had surgery as they have both been obese there whole lives, my sister went in wholeheartedly, started researching two years before the procedure, follwed everything pre and post to the tea, food preps like a pro etc. and is now 55kg light with only another 20kg to get to her perfect weight, her bestie, on the other hand, did zero research, continues to drink as much if not more than she did pre surgery and has lost less than half that with another 50kg to go... Its all in the prep and determination I think.

As for this post, it is not what I was expecting, very pleasantly so, I was expecting a detox post, but this is hilarious! Found a new person to follow! Thanks for the laugh, now to check out older ones lol

Sort:  

Hahahahaha! I knowwwwww so many people are turned away by the boring "blahhhhhh I'm on a detox" but it really is more comic relief with a bit of "heyyyyy a detox really is good for you" slipped in there 😂
I'm so glad you took the time to go past the title!!! Heehehhee maybe my next post title should be day 18: this is NOT a detox, it's a comic and a chuckle. Hehhehehe

I hope you enjoy a few of the other earlier detox posts as you peruse! Hehehhee

haha that may pull more people into a well deserving post. Its pretty hiliarious.

Hahahhahaa well actually today's post is all about the benefits of coconut! Hahaha so maybe the title should be..." Coconuts: great uses OTHER than covering your boobs with the shells"

Nah, too long hehehhee

LAMO!!! Just leave off the "with the shells" and you have a potential winner

Oh my gosh! I just checked out your server!!! The title of my post (that I started writing last night) was ACTUALLY go go go co power!!

And then I saw your go go gadget!!!! Hahahahhaa we we're on the same wavelength!!!

But. I think I AM gonna change the title to the coconut boob one... Cuz it's totally giving me the giggles hehehee

See what we've done??? Inspiration I say!!!! Lolol

By the way... CONGRATS to your sister!!!!! And yep! Prep and mindset!! I believe that's the secret to success! :)

Thank you! She joined steemit as @beenathinkin and she's been a thinkin about posting but hasn't yet, so quite apt lol.

Tell her to change her name to @post-already

Maybe her name change will direct her mindset hahahahhaahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61