How to win Steem

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Those of you who come to my posts because of the funny pictures and gifs I put up will be sorely disappointed today. I initially Opted to not post so that you all would read the Notorious I.L.T's story and I was understandably disappointed his amazing post made more money than my mediocre ones. It's like you guys value quality or something... Pfft.

So in honor of the great story, which was my privilege to read while arguing with my wife about locking the keys in the house and then having to bicycle to work in the rain for the first time in 40 years, I decided I would write a post without any lies (other than the normal embellishment required for full comedic effect). I promise I won't lie at all (unless it suits me) and furthermore to pass on my jelly bean of knowledge I have gleaned from having spent 4 months now following @dj123 in order to extract all the information I can from their ginormous brain here is the cut down version.

Be Generous

By that I mean, be giving. The less steem you have the more you should give. Give your time, your attention, your upvotes, your comments, give yourself over to the (worthwhile) people of steemit. There are many people lured here (incorrectly) by the promise of money, but I'm sorry there is no money here, only people. There is bots here but if you think you will profit from just using the bots, you will be here a long time and see no progress. Focus on people, not money. Give yourself over to steem(it), like that time Billy convinced you that 5th base was a natural thing and all the other boys were doing it, so if you wanted to be cool you needed to give yourself to him. This is the same but less invasive.

Give away your upvotes

Find people like I.L.T. and upvote them. Yes I agree they're talented cunts and make your writing look like a chicken run over by a truck after escaping from a whorehouse with a G banger stuck to it's foot, but let's be honest they're fucking good. Need someone else to upvote go enjoy nobyeni, (Disappointingly her blog had nothing [well not nothing but very little] to do with nobs and more to do with how much smarter she is than the rest of us peasants and is willing to prove it by putting effort into her posts, the bitch). diebitch is another one you can visit and give away your upvotes freely to as they contribute more to steemit in one sentence than @steemnsfw does since the account was created by @traf.

Appreciate people

Again steemit isn't about money but about people, we the people drive it and make it a magical land where "haha"s turn into $$ if your lucky. And if you're not then oh well, go enjoy the hahas anyway they're fucking good. Go read @nonameslefttouse and give him upvotes while you laugh about his dick slamming into a door all because some arsehole created a contest. Show people you care about who they are and you may just make a friend.

Make Friends

I've made more friends in steemit than I have in real life, and I'm not even counting my friends through busy.org. I first saw @diebitch strolling through a field attacking the grass with a scythe, when I approached closer I realized I made a mistake turned out she had convinced death to cut her grass so she could write poems, it was smart they're very good. I wouldn't consider her a friend it's hard to be friends with anyone who you're afraid of because in their waking moments they provide you with a tongue lashing worthy of a place of ill repute.

I.L.T. Yodith

I'm not quite sure how but this arsehole already knows how to be good a steemit. He's kind, generous, writes like a drunk Earnest Hemingway after being inspired by an argument between Einstein and Socrates, and entertains you like two monkeys doing it at the zoo. He refuses money or rewards and just wants to make friends with people who are good at what they do. Luckily for me I'm really good at taking other people's ideas and making them my own for profit or laughs, or that noise one makes after having too much milk in the morning and the at 2pm you realize you're lactose in tolerant much to the disgust of the janitor Hans, who happened to survive the war but quit his job after seeing the singular coloured Jackson Pollock you created in front of the cash register in the local Walmart while trying to buy paper towels for the office as Sheryl was away today looking after her granddaughter who stubbed her toe last night and in this crazy world of overly sensitive parents they kept her home from school lest it spread throughout her grade at the insistence of the principal who believed that vaccinating children was akin to the same sort of torture one has to endure while watching a presentation about how water is wet. But I digress.

Conclusion

Go forth and upvote and love each other. Yes technically steemit has already been claimed as being won and I'm about half way to agreeing with his sentiment but he will have to pry it from my cold frozen hands before I announce it.

TL;DR: If you want to win at steemit, be like @ilt-yodith. ask yourself WWID*?

* What Would Idikuci Do? He would act like ILT-Yodith

Sort:  
Loading...

People treat steemit as a job. Just enjoy your stay here like in life. Don't stress over your work, if you don't like it change it. In the end, you should be doing this because you want too for your own enjoyment first.

At least that's how I live my life in general. The one and only thing I set my goal too is, get enough rewards for the morning coffee (1.5usdt). That is my Holy Grail, and for people thinking, but you can make your own coffee at home. NO! Consider the 30 minutes of quite you have in the morning with a fresh air, with sounds of nature and a Hello from people.

Eh, who am I kidding, a cute waitress works there.

Steemit isn't a job. Not for me. For me steemit allows me to be the class clown I was previously while throwing spit balls at the teacher.

get 1.50usdt in the morning, find coffee shop (with cute employees) - got it

When you get to the shop and waitress looks at you funny, because Tether has no value 😞
Now I have to change place, because of a simple typo in my comment.

oh so that's what it stands for t-typo, i thought it was code for service provided by calling your local madame before you show up for 'coffee'

Nah, no call needed. I have her working schedule memorized (not a stalker). Just a coincidence.

This was really insightful

Totally agree with you!!! If you only Focus on money you shouldn't be here!!! That is right de need to Focus on people and people Will Focus on us too!!! Nice post

you do realize you were the first to comment and the very first to see this post right? if you upvoted, you would have made like 20x your upvote reward value.....the point is upvote every post you see.....you've got everything to gain and nothing at all to lose especially when you first start out, now if you upvote it after seeing this message, your return will be 20,000x times, because you have just learn an invaluable lesson/technique/strategy/ truth most Steemians under 500SP only learn too late and worst when they have already formed limiting habits or worst limiting beliefs.

Welcome to Steemit @erickyoussif!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I don't like that you do this to posts at random. I think you should implement a call function where if someone mentions @tts in a comment you perform your magic. But I can appreciate this is a valuable service nonetheless. Have an upvote.

My excitement levels when you started mentioning names:
weweqwe.jpg

Haha, great points man. I.L.T really is something else!
And that was the most under-stated "But I digress" I've ever seen lol

Resteemed & followed. (why didn't I do this before?!)

i do agree with you bots will never make you a great user i'll follow your tips thank you buddy.

Then you already didn't listen. First step. Be generous and upvote... You didn't.

i want to charge my upvote buddy i usually upvote a good content you provide a great content and you deserve but my upvote will give you nothing at this time,

you have 50 steem... even at 100% your upvote will give me nothing. Sorry but it's true. So stop looking at the value of your upvote. stop looking at your VP%. And go upvote people be generous.

Lots of great advice here, thanks for sharing. Although now I don't remember what the advice was because I was too busy laughing at the rambling digressions you wandered off into. But I think I found some new Steemians to follow.

Go check out the #comedyopenmic tag, so many really good funny people there worth following.

That reminds me, wasn't there a comedy contest I was supposed to submit an entry to?

I've been waiting, desperately trying not to salivate too much at a goat curry post which is yet to arrive. Yes there is a contest you should enter. Cut down version of rules.

  1. use "comedyopenmic" tag
  2. nominate 2 people
  3. up to 2 entries per week per account.

Check out @comedyopenmic (just click the green text) for the longer version.

I'm now actually following @comedyopenmic so that will probably help remind me. :) Kevin doesn't like goat curry so I think my entry will have to be about something else.

Exciting to read your article. Many thanks

A very honest post sir!! I'm a new user and I was struggling to understand! My thoughts were on just making money. I didn't realize what steemit really meant! Thank you.

Glad you realized sooner bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59