Mud, Manure and Marital Truths

in #funny7 years ago

I took a fall in the cattle yard this morning. Only it wasn't really a fall. No - I body surfed through that 18 inches of mud (and other natural ingredients) like a trained Olympian, while a 120,000 combined pounds of hungry bovine watched in awe. Thankful, my journey ended at the feed bunk, and I was able to use it to upright myself before any of the cows had opportunity to take advantage of the situation.

I finished the rest of the chores, and by the time I got to the house, parts of me were developing an outer crust. It was about this time I realized I had already taken a shower.

Once back inside, I started peeling off my jeans, contemplating whether a second shower could be avoided (it could not).

"Did you fall, or did they push you down?"

"I fell."

And then, under all the morning mud and manure, the level of concern that can only be developed from several years of marriage came shinning through.

" Did you spill any grain?"

(And you know what? I'm pretty proud to say, I did not.)

fall.jpg

Sort:  

I just LOVE this!! Big laugh out loud because I can just see this happening from start to finish. Could happen with my horses. I also love the bovine portrait. Still smiling!

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Oh my, you make me chuckle with your whimsical way of writing. :D

I think we would be great friends in real life if we ever got to meet and we will get along quite well on here. :D

We both have cows, skunk attacking dogs, and the same sense of humor...the type where you have to laugh or you'll cry sometimes and others you nearly burst because you are laughing so hard at something one of our wonderfully entertaining animals has done. :D

Thank you! I bet we would be, as well. Sometimes there is a fine line between laughing and crying with living on a farm, isn't there? But I wouldn't want to spend life any other way.

I totally agree with you. I'd hate to live in town after having all this wonderful wide open space and of course I couldn't bring all my animals so that would never be an option.

I'm going to die (mostly happily) on this little homestead. :D

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Wonderful post. :)

Cows are my frens.
#BORK!

Such an artistic form of writing. I imagined the entire thing in my head. Hilarious! Great job! Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58