You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention All Funny People and Outsider Artists! Free Votes For Sale Here! Get Your Free Votes! For a Limited Time Only I Have Free Votes For Sale!

in #funny7 years ago

I’m a self taught “outsider” artist. And i also make comics. Here is some of my art in a recent post . https://steemit.com/art/@dflo/art-an-eyeball-because-why-not. Also i just won third place for this contest, its a painting and a poem. https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@dflo/a-painting-and-a-poem. And here is a comic. Jut skip over the blog part I was working a very depressing job and was writing down the sad things . The sad things actually lead me to make the comic. Which is kind of how it works sometimes : https://steemit.com/life/@dflo/friday-in-the-mall-creative-nonfiction-and-a-comic

Sort:  

Excellent! I see a lot of potential there. You just started, this month. You're from Montana. I'm from Saskatchewan. Is it -40 there as well?

I want to talk about the parts you told me to skip over :)

I didn't skip over them. You're a self taught outsider artist. You have a knack for learning on your own. This does not scare you. That is good.

I looked at those three links, as well as a few others. I dropped a couple of presents on the ground. Nothing much, it's a start. I'm not a whale. Since I can't make you rich, today, with a couple of votes; I'm going to offer some advice that should help you see more than just my votes in the future.

Formatting. Since you can learn on your own, I'd like you to follow these steps.

https://steemd.com/funny/@nonameslefttouse/attention-all-funny-people-and-outsider-artists-free-votes-for-sale-here-get-your-free-votes-for-a-limited-time-only-i-have-free

That is a link to THIS POST of mine. The only difference is: instead of "steemit", is says steemd. You see that? Good!

When you arrive on that site, you'll notice my post is there, but it's the editor version. Click on that box, it will expand so you can see the entire contents. I'd like you to look at my post here, as it is in it's finished form, then flip over to the editor version(use two tabs) and compare what you see. When you look at my finished product here and wonder, "How the hell did he do that?"... You'll see the codes that make it all happen.

You can then play around with what you learn in your own editor. Good times!

Adding that polished look goes a long way around here. All that fancy mumbo jumbo that makes the magic happen is something I also taught myself.

Enjoy!

Thanks so much for your thoughtful reply! Formatting is one of my next goals for Steemit.. Thanks for this very helpful start, I will make it my to-do for this weekend, since it is late at night now as I read this! I haven’t seen this before so this is an awesome lead to get going on it. And you are right, I am comfy teaching myself! :). I really appreciate this! Have a wonderful day/evening/whatever time it is where you are !

There is a handy MarkDown Tutorial to learn a little more, and if you are visual, and as an artist it's pretty safe to say you are, There are TWO editors I use for my posts. SteemStyle.com and Dillinger.io. I don't connect any other services to them, and I do not put anything into them that may be sensitive (like passwords, etc), but they may prove useful in you new journey.

Best of wishes in 2018!

Thanks I am more visual, and I will check these out. Best wishes to you, too!

OH MY GOSH THIS WAS LIKE NINE HUNDRED STEEMIT YEARS AGO!!!! I vaguely remembered the free votes post when you mentioned it, and now that I see it , i totally remember! I forgot who showed me the formatting tricks !! I was just too new back then and was cramming so many details in my mind (which is missing, as you know), and so I forgot your name... which, how could i forget. I have seen you around but did not associate you with this wonderful early help you gave me. Oh, wait. I'm gonna continue this comment on your new post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66