You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Patron Profiles

in #funny7 years ago

Brilliant. Thanks for sharing the little bombers day with you, with us. Very funny read. After reading this, my image of you is shattered. Not the demure librarian I have been reading all this time? ( I have a good friend that is a librarian, she and I have a running joke along those lines. You would have to be there. Then again, probably not that funny.)

And I'm not sure which is worse, the loud and lewd kid, or the set-a-spell guy. THAT would get old in a hurry. Good on ya for being a staid librarian.

Sort:  

Oh dear, It appears that I have shown my true colors with this post. The image of the prim-clothed, proper-mannered creature with perpetually shush-pursed lips has been dispelled. Unfortunately for all, I am more of the sarcastic, mischievous type, just ask @jacobtothe!

Running jokes are usually hysterical, and I am sure that you and your librarian friend are a first class riot.

Many gratitude thoughts are being projected your way dd! I will endeavor to remain staid, but if you ever see a news headline of a librarian snapping and chasing someone with a plunger, you'll know the perp! 😜

I DO hope I never read - at the grocery counter 'library' - (did I use those dashes correctly?) about the demure librarian who beat the poor man senseless with a rubber toilet clearing implement at the real library. Would give your Dewey decimal cohorts a bad name.

I've thrown in an Actual grocery store 'library' shelf article here from a long-since-past story post/series I started, but abandoned, that is still in the 'continued' future works of mental prep. Thought you might enjoy this part of it. Since you deal with the absurd on a semi-regular basis.

Well, I doubt you'll ever get to glance at an article at the grocery counter library featuring my improper brandishing of plumbing equipment. I only think about polymer carnage, and would never actually engage in such a thing. Definitely wouldn't be a proper representation of the Book Jockey Stereotype.

I do so hope that you pick up where you left off in your series, you are brilliant! I might have giggled profusely as I absorbed the absurd. I would write a comment more worthy of your most excellent series of posts, but I just got done teaching a class and think I inhaled too much adhesive. Night!

Ooh, the old adhesive sniffing blues. Reminds one of the old days of painting our tongues with that odd white paste in kindergarten. Old horses hooves actually tasted pretty good. Then again, our young palettes hadn't had a chance to develop yet. So accounting for good 'taste' doesn't count for much.

It's great you are teaching, that is the hardest, most exhausting thing a person can do. I was a teacher for a short while...not too good at it, so left it to pursue other things. I honor anyone that can perform at that calling, as it is SO important, and yet so difficult. Then again, very rewarding.

And thanks so much for your very nice comment after looking at the Ottoman from Mars. It was very fun to write, took a long time, and frustrating to see wither on the vine of Steemit so effectively. Sometimes that is hard to take, but I feel it is the way of the world of creative writing. I will continue it, there are at least two more Myron/Bill episodes, with maybe more to come. Glad you enjoyed it. The Big Game Hunters From Mars article is a classic. Story behind that too, but then again, when isn't there one...
Even though I've inhaled no adhesives tonight, it is time to do likewise. Good night, and good day tomorrow with your wild charges.

Ah, glue! I remember watching my kindergarten friend Ricky snack on its viscous, palate-coating goodness! I just kinda liked letting it dry and rolling it between my fingers. Guess I'm just not into horse-cuisine...lol!

I am so not teaching right now, and am instead relaxing in a lake house on the shores of Lake Pend Oreille with some good friends. It's truly rough conditions here, I might not make it back...😉

Your writing is very unique, I hope you keep chugging away. It does kind of smart a bit when something that you've put a fair amount of brain power and creativity into is welcomed with about as much enthusiasm that a lithium-addled cheerleader at a narcolepsy convention would express.

I might have to apologize, I'm typing this reply on my phone, so it could be a little lackluster in content as I'm still partially asleep. I hope you are having the most fantastic weekend, I'm going to go find a cup of tea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40