Duluth Trading Company Armachillo Boxer Brief Review

in #funny6 years ago

It's like Duluth took the BUCK NAKED boxer briefs and made them feel so much better.

image.png

Features

  • Product Link: Here
  • Material(s): 91% Nylon / 9% spandex
  • Style: Performance — Boxer Brief
  • Price: $27.50 / Pair
  • Approximate Steps To Chafe: ASTC 11,000+

Why these?

Duluth underwear is probably the most advertised underwear I have ever seen. I have seen numerous billboards and online ads. When I tell people that I do in-depth underwear reviews, these always come up. Why? The advertising...

I noticed that many of their advertisements feature a cartoon guy who has close to the same body shape as me. This bodes well, as it means that they most likely took my type of body into account. Most performance underwear I have are designed primarily for guys who have a more athletic build than me. This design decision is why I run into so many instances where my underwear will roll down.

Here are some quality shots before I tried the bad boys out.
image.png

One of the primary things I want to point out from the collage of pictures above is the straight cut lines on the fabric. If you look where it is stitched, you can tell that these were cut extremely well. Not all underwear is cut this well. In all the underwear reviews I have done about a handful of pairs cut them with the same care as these Duluth Armachillos.

Comfort and Chafe

I put these on, and the best way I could describe them as is "silky smooth." The underwear fabric itself was awesome. The waistband is a little harsh, and thick, and not very soft. However, for a pair to stay up past my butt-crack the waistband has got to be a little harsh. I am a big dude, and I need a hardy waistband.

A little bit after I put them on. I did experience some sack pinching. The pinching seems to be a theme of some expensive underwear. I ran into this with 2UNDR a lot. As well as a couple of other brands. The pinching on these does eventually stop an hour or two after settling in. Which is the differentiating factor with this underwear. With other pairs, the pinching seems to stay once it appears.

These do tend to roll up my thighs. While this is a downside, I always like to point out that most boxer briefs that aren't long-legged, or without spandex in the seams tend to ride up on me. If you don't have that problem, these should be fine for you.
I am pretty excited to try a long-legged version of these. I would imagine that they would work much better for my body type. However, that will have to wait until that version goes on-sale.

When everything was said and done, I had an 11,000 step day and didn't hit any chafing. Even with the ride up, these are still a win. They stay cool when you are heating up from an activity.
Body_Diagram_-_Duluth_Trading_Company_Armachillo.png

Moisture and Odor Control

The most prominent issue I’ve found with these is the odor control. It is like Russian roulette on whether your gonna hit that sweet ball sack smell. Even if multiple days had the same amount of activity. Some days would smell, others wouldn't. You were rolling the dice.

When I had these on in the afternoon. I was afraid to get up to walk past people’s desks due to me not being sure about the odor control. You shouldn’t have to be afraid to walk past a person’s spot.

Smell_Chart_-_Duluth_Armachillo.png

Value and Warranty

I haven’t tested their warranty, but they do have the “No Bull Guarantee.” Which if you don’t want to read the link essentially says that they have a no questions asked return policy. Which is the best I have seen. Even myPakage still has some limits to their return policy.
No Bull 100% Satisfaction Guarantee

You are paying for the privilege of that return policy. These guys aren’t cheap. I was fortunate enough to get them on sale for $16.00 however they normally go for the retail price of a little shy of thirty bucks.

You will most likely want to sign up for their mailing list then grab them when they have a sale.

Verdict

These are great. They are an improvement over the BUCK NAKED pair in terms of comfort, and cooling ability. I went 11,000+ steps with no chafing even with them riding up.
A word of caution with these. The smell is a gamble. However, if you need a good workout pair of underwear as a bigger guy, these are spot on.

Why are they great?

  • They have that "silky smooth" feel.
  • They deliver on the promise of the "chillo" in Armachillo. By staying cool when you're putting heat on your nether regions.
  • They have a great warranty. If you have them to return them.

Who would want to stay clear?

  • If you can't take any chances with ball sack smell.
  • If you can't get over the underwear pinch at times.
  • If you can't handle waistbands in your underwear that are a bit harsher than a standard cotton, and spandex waistband.

Buy_Sign.png

Divider

Some Of My Other Greatest Hits


The YAPcoin Whitepaper


Tommy Wiseau's "The Room" is one of the greatest movies of all time


Life's Little Rants - Cheap Toilet Paper


My Underwear Leaderboard

Sort:  

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

postpromoter payout in the amount of $184 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $80 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $60 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $323 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @datapotomus and is by no means a judgement of your work.

A very memorable/embarassing moments was I forgot underwear on cruise. I tried to find some in Bahamas and they must size it differently. Went back to ship and underwear was more like thongs and I couldn't even get my leg thru them. It was pretty funny at the time.

Nice post You are really a keen observer when it comes to underwear. keep up the good work big thumbs up and a resteem from my side.cheers...@datapotomus

Spam is discouraged by the community, including comment spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I weld as a hobby and live Texas. I can vouch for their cooling effect... 85+ degrees outside and probably closer to 100 with all of my protective gear on. Well worth the $ for the extra comfort!

An underwear review on the trending page. Now I’ve seen it all....

i love everything about duluth
thanks for the post
followed, upvote and resteem
SteemON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59