I smile in the mourning

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I smile in the mourning

original writing


5d766feece7c365e1e9016ca48583855-dawro7z.jpg


Squinting through the nocturne
Of the winter sun, I'm the creature
Between worlds that hides its husk.


I breathe the mountain manna
Filtered through a tin cocoon,
Eat the earth's bounty
Packed in plastic.

The sunrays strike my vampire eyes.

I'm the beast with cheeky fangs
That can grin about anything
Since I live forever,
But I frown at the sun
Because it steals my light.

I write plainly
So the daydwellers
Understand me.


Lighthearted lurker
In the midnight moon,
Smirking through the quiet
Of morning that blazes through;
Blink, and gone I'll be: too soon.


448d762e205b754dd426d22df23ac9c0-dazkc5d.jpg


the_missing_boat_by_trichardsen-db2nsqa (1).jpg5d766feece7c365e1e9016ca48583855-dawro7z (1).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
12/14/17
.
Photos by
Tommy Richardsen

.
1 --- "Morning"
      2 --- "Morgenstemning"
3 --- "The missing boat"
      

5d766feece7c365e1e9016ca48583855-dawro7z (2).jpg448d762e205b754dd426d22df23ac9c0-dazkc5d (1).jpg


the_missing_boat_by_trichardsen-db2nsqa.jpg


Sort:  

Merry heart sees the depth of the moon, the sun heats the sad days of our being. There must be a warrior towards the beasts without a soul, people are perishable goods when they are related to interest.
The vibration of the word breaks the black clouds in my head, a clear abstraction indicates the deep emotions of a sincere man. Thank you @d-pend for the great depth of your poetry

Always powerful abstractions from the #soulpoet @dobartim; He is the master of the worlds of success in their broad iterations as well! That is why I have utmost respect for the Macedonian maestro! Thank you my good friend

I am the person who is trying to be your good student, I have much more to do in my poetry and English. Thank you for your support, I'm inspired to continue with poetry. For me, you are one and only maestro - thank you my friend @d-pend

Loading...

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Very touching, in the past we shined just like this sun in out start time and maybe we will shine again some day

We shall! Glad it made an impact!

Clearer... nice pace... nothing wrong with the daydwellers, as they may very well evolve into the "prime audience" of nightdwellers. It's all about the marketing, baby!

Heck yeah it is! Glad to see @transcript-junky approval for this one. Sometimes I simply must write in a complex manner to satisfy the deeper impulses, but still I am trying to parse things down where possible! Always glad for your critiques my friend.

Right on, @d-pend. Trust me, I would LIKE to upvote every one of your poems, but as a marketing guru I think it would be BETTER for me to limit my upvotes to the ones which REALLY resonate with me, and offer some valuable (free) aesthetic-marketing feedback with I HOPE you will find helpful as you develop your craft. I'm NOT preaching here but merely trying to add value to your efforts...

oh! I think it's the best I have read among your poetry!
where did you take such metaphors??

the nocturne Of the winter sun, The sunrays strike my vampire eyes, I breathe the mountain manna - just marvelous!
I like such expressions VERY much!

and of course this has touched my heart - I'm the creature
Between worlds that hides its husk.

it's so close to my inner feeling..

I appreciate those words of praise @taliakerch! Usually the phrases come to me in a moment of reflection-meditation-channeling: intense focus where the intangible becomes born into the beauty of shape. It is the energy speaking in the hearts of all the people, and practicing art is the attempt to hone the listening skills of this inner faculty so that sufficient translation is possible. So to speak, we are always asymptotically approaching the expression of the inexpressible, and ever falling short. But we find intense meaning in the process.

thank you for so detailed reply!
meditation opens us necessary doors, and we must just enter..
now I understand the explanation for your great productivity)
"space river" brings poems to your head)

Wow my! The vampire thingy inside the poem made it much of a work, see the piece is marvelous your lines are sweet

Thanks @josediccus, just having a bit of fun this mourning xD
Hope you are well :)

Yeah I am buddy such awesome poem

This is awesome! I love what you wrote here...
"I write plainly
So the daydwellers
Understand me."
I love to write as well and try to keep it simple for the daydwellers too. lol.
Beautiful imagery and woderufl pace to the piece. Nice work. You got a new follower.

Thanks very much man! I apologize the tardy response to your comment, been swamped recently with traveling for Xmas. I really appreciate your comment and follow though! Have a great one @walkingkeys.

" I'm the beast with cheeky fangs"

That part has caught me.
Your poetry is playful and very cute.
The first photograph is dreamy.

I hope you can go see my compilation of photographs.

https://steemit.com/photography/@gabinart3/una-dama-vino-y-cigarrillos

But I frown at the sun
Because it steals my light.

this sentence made me mad. very nice use of words you are amazing man love your work. can you teach me to write poetry

Thanks @wajahatsardar! What do you mean it made you mad haha? And I would be happy to give you poetry pointers, but the best teacher for poetry is yourself! Just try writing each day and get better through practice. Soon you will come to enjoy it :)

yes i,m trying it but i,m good in english as English is not my mother language so it,s tough to me. i need guidence. that,s why i asked for help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34