NO new car Yet BUT NEW CAR PROBLEMS

in #funny7 years ago

Today I went out to the retirement community and beat up some old people at pickle ball. It was a exciting day with volleys and all, but I really like to drive my wife's car on the weekend. This is mostly just to make sure that it is not falling apart. I love my wife, but she does not pay that close of attention to things. So today we got in, and the car had a hard time turning over, but did start. First thought it just got cold, and that is when the batteries die around here. So I checked to make sure we had the jumpers, and went out. I swung by auto zone, and had them check the battery. This is where it got interesting, I get the new guy, and you just get the feeling that he knows absolutely very little. It was the way he talked, and just handled the tester. Well he said battery is just fine, as it is leaking acid. Maybe it is the car alarm or something. I just ignored that comment, said thanks, and went over the my buddies shop. He was started the car and hooked up the battery and was like"dude your battery is dead, no cold start " Sounds good, and that was the end of it. I hate when you get that person, and you know it is just wasting your time.

Sort:  

Yeah some people just have no idea hey. frustrating

Like you have to replace your car battery, to avoid problems with the machine. 😊 lol..

This post has received a 28.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bigram13

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

I hear you. The good news is that you had more knowledge and knew that the employee didn't know much or at least didn't know what he was talking about. I hope that all is well now with her car. All the best.

This post has received a 2.70 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bigram13. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 12.25 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @bigram13. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54