#FunkyEdits (and Monday Red) in Narvic, Norway

in #funkyedits6 years ago

Two very talented Steemit photographers @krazypoet and @tattoodjay are trying to launch a new hashtag just for fun that I totally love. It's called #FunkyEdits and basically you take a photo of yours and make a fun, interesting edit. This is the first edit for krazypoet and this is the first for tattoodjay.

So, here is my first #funkyedits submission:

KrazyEdit.JPG

Yes, I hit the color hard. I basically wanted the red top of the lighthouse to almost be glowing in its vibrancy. This photo is from summer of 2010 when I visited Narvik, Norway. For a comparison, here is the original photo:

IMG_6748.JPG

I always appreciate new ideas just to keep things interesting here on Steemit, so thanks for the great suggestion guys!

!steemitworldmap 68.4385 lat 17.4273 long Narvik Norway d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Nice edit;)

Wonderful Views <3 @schmidthappens

Super funky super cool my man well done thanks for supporting the hashtag #funkyedits
This is going to be fun...

be well my friend

@schmidthappens

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 19 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Wow that's really cool. The actual Lighthouse looks kind of depressing.

The one you've made though looks like it's from an interesting video game that involves exploration. Something like Myst or Riven.

thats a cool funky edit great to see this tag growing ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=funkyedits-and-monday-red-in-narvic-norway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It is beautiful both ways :)

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 20 February 2018!

I like it. Thats a fun tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65