Brooklyn Bridge and a funky Edit

in #funkyedits7 years ago

Brooklyn Bridge and a funky Edit

On a recent post of @krazypoet of a cool and funky self portrait, he brought up the idea of a tag @funkyedits and I said I would go with it and do a funky edit today so here is my artsy/flunky edit

walking across brooklyn Bridge Funky Edit.jpg


Sony A6500 38mm F6.3 1/1000 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This is a shot taken walking across the Brooklyn bridge one morning, I generally try to avoid getting people in shots, but in this one I got quite a few in, plus at that time of the morning the bridge was getting quite active with pedestrians and cyclist so getting shots without people was a challenge.

This shot I went an artsy edit to get a funky kind of look


I know funky Artsy edits may not necessarily be everyone's taste and also as a reference i thought I would share a non funky edit.

walking across brooklyn Bridge.jpg


Sony A6500 38mm F6.3 1/1000 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Now all lets get Funky and see some #funkyedits


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.705834 lat -73.996596 long Brooklyn bridge NYCd3scr

Sort:  

It's tres cool to see those funky edits, especially anything to do with people or architecture!

Very nice! I sure will have to check out the hashtag!

Thanks my friend
I hope the tag gets popular it’s a fun thing I think

me gustaría aprender a editar al estilo funky, lo practicare. te quedo genial!!!

😎👍😎

That is a wild edit. People look cool too.

Thanks it’s good to something different now and again

I like seeing some funky edits! Architecture is a great subject to play around with. I love your photos anyway, but it is neat to see some of the ways you can edit them and make it a whole different piece of art!

Thanks kindly
I like to mix up my feed with variety so funky edits are cool to add to the mix

The first image looks like a scene from a hi-tech animation movie! The second image is pretty colorful and a great picture of the Brooklyn Bridge.

Thanks it was fun to try something a bit more fun 😎

Pretty funky alright. :) I like it though. Wish I had editing software like that.

It’s all good fun to do something different now and again

The first image looks a little like a tilt shift photo. What did you use to get the effect? Very interesting results. tip!

Thanks so much

I did a few Topaz lab filters not sure which ones lol

Cheers

You have drew me closer to NYC. Very beautiful pictures @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47